Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

ne263

31 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 2 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
hi there!

In his own words

Let's see.. I joined this site because I am looking to meet a wonderful, successful, kind and loving guy (who is potentially looking for a long-term relationship). I am tired of meeting the same people over and over inside the same social circle. After 10 years of trying, I still find it amazing how small this large city can be. I am also an athlete and when I'm not working, I am normally training and, like any other New Yorker, have very little free time to myself to meet other amazing guys (who I know are out there). So alas, here I am. When I'm not out and about (working, training, etc), I love to be a bit of a homebody. I love to lounging around with a good movie (and hopefully someone to watch it with!), go to brunch, the movies a lot (both indie films and mass release), museums (seriously, I know some people just write that to write it) and be outdoors (hiking, ice skating, the beach, walking around the city, anything!) and lately meditating. I have some pretty incredible friends with whom I am fortunate to have crossed paths with and am lucky to spend time with on this life's journey as well. I am looking for someone more settled. Who is adventurous (in spirit) but doesn't need to go to Fire Island every weekend. As I mentioned above, I have lived here for a decade. I have spent weekend after weekend, month after month, year after year going out to bars, clubs, etc that all meld into one another. It's great if that's what you want as NYC has a lot to offer, it's just not my thing. Dinner or out or the occasional bar is fine but if I stay in on a Friday or Saturday night, I don't feel like I'm missing out and I'm looking for someone who is okay with that as well. Also, I love to laugh and eat. A lot. I have a pretty positive attitude on life. Too many amazing things to not appreciate. And complaining (either to ourselves or to others) doesn't seem like a very productive use of time or energy. Also, biggie here: I did not join this site to make pen pals. I'm sure there are sites for that, but I don't imagine that to be the big draw here. If you have read this far, like my profile and my photos (because, let's be honest, you've checked already), then let's grab coffee or a drink and see if there is any chemistry. If not, no big deal, and if so, wonderful! I envision life to be like the makeup of a cartoon strip: up close there are hundreds if not thousands of impressions, each leaving their indelible mark, but when you pull your head back to see the entire picture, you notice that it comprises a beautiful, intriguing and entertaining story line. That is my general take on life.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Eats: I love Matsui, Aquagrill, La Rural, . I prefer good food, comfort and atmosphere to pretention scene | Wknd/Nights: Low key - anything with friends | Travel: Australia, Chile, Buenos Aires; want to visit Jap

Favorite things

A Few of My Favorite Things... Juice: Pineapple; Color: Green; Quote: "The magic moment is that in which a yes or a no may change the whole of our lives forever." -P Coelho; Instrument: Cello; Sport: track & field

For fun

I like the outdoors: hanging out in Central Park with friends and wine, runing, hiking, going to the movies, hanging out watching tv, reading, but mostly I like to spend quality time with my friends

Last read

Currently reading Still Alice by Lisa Genova. It's a moving novel about a 50-year-old Harvard professor who lives with Alzheimer's and her attempts to ignore, battle, tame and outwit it.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Brown, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral