
TheAchievablist

40 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 28-45 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
In my own words isn't important, I would...

In his own words

In my own words isn't important, I would rather have you get to know me so that you have an idea of who I am in your words. A few things about me: -You should know something deeply. -First impressions aren't always right. Second impressions usually are. -I have open mouth insert foot syndrome. Honesty has never bee a problem for me. Well, actually it has been... -Information in bullet form rocks. -My cell phone is over four years old, I work in an pseudo-IT field, and I am ok with that. See below. -I am usually looking up when I am walking around the District. I am amazed by the architecture on some of the buildings and the way the sky can look. -When I am at a restaurant and I see two people at a table and they are on their phones I think: "how sad." -I leave my phone at home sometimes when I go out on the weekend. -When I have a flight or I travel, I dress up. -Best gifts come from the heart and not the wallet, but these two are not mutually exclusive. -I love seeing older couples holding hands. -Life with someone else is about the everyday, the mundane, and not the big events. -I lived overseas for a few years and wouldn't mind getting back. -I am extremely facetious, but not sarcastic. -Cooking for me is a way of life. It is a stress relief and I enjoy it. I make breakfast at home and pack lunch for work. -The thought of staying in on a Friday is much more enjoyable then staying out to 3am. -I go to sleep early. There, I said it. I am not ashamed of it. Maybe a little. -I partied more in my thirties than most people have done in a life time. I am over it. Give me dinner parties, staying at home, or happy hour in a quite bar. I am not the club, party guy. -Classic literature (just think high school reading lists) and non-fiction are my go to. -Be careful for what you wish for. I wanted to wear a suit and tie to work, and now I do. Things that I like: -music and live shows -traveling -museums -responsible people -libraries -learning -the smell of fall and the colors the trees turn -camping and being outdoors -skiing -mountain biking -people with convictions (not the jail ones) -my french press -intelligent conversations -manners -consistence -a good fitting suit -a woman in high heels -a woman who know how to use a fork and knife. Properly -compassion Things that are not my favorite: -apathy -when people don't move to the back of the bus -complacency -seeing the glass half empty -dependency -speed traps and parking tickets -stickers they put on fruit that you can't get off -saying one thing and doing another -automatic cars If you prefer the following or these statements "speak" to you, then we might hit it off:

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

My kitchen, museums, nature, the library, Black Cat, Rock Creek Park, DC.

Favorite things

Vietnamese coffee, ginger, spontaneity, garlic, avocados, back country camping, music, losing myself in something, working with my hands (I should have been a carpenter), fireplaces, hole-in-the-wall restaurants, being snowed in...

For fun

Traveling, cooking, working out, reading, getting lost in another city (I get lost a lot in this profile), being outdoors, hanging with friends, hosting parties, watching sports, going to museums, and going to shows...

Last read

Detroit: An American Autopsy, Charlie LeDuff; The Feud That Sparked the Renaissance, Paul Robert Walker; The Lady with a Dog, Anton Pavlovich Chekhov; Crime and Punishment, Fyodor Dostoyevsky; Nothing to Envy: Ordinary Lives in North Korea: Barbara D



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I'll tell you later
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am a American mutt.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Russian English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have some of that! Education that is...