Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

5thmoon

33 year old woman | Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA | Seeking men 31-40 within 20 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Seaching for the one with whom to watch The Walking Dead :)

In her own words

*I'm forever trying to recover from wanderlust. * I LOVE shared laughter (who doesn't?!) * I can be a shy and reserved at first, but when I feel comfortable with someone and that I can truly open up to them, I am very affectionate and silly *A klutz. I will most probably punch myself and might accidentally punch you in the middle of a story. Please don't take it personally. *I have my own opinions without pushing them on others. * I LOVE my family and friends. I have such a blast with them and they mean the world to me. * I'm very loyal to my family, friends and the person I'm dating. I don't usually juggle dates much because my philosophy is that if you discover that you are really into a person, you should concentrate your energies on them and not be looking over their shoulder to see what's around the corner. If things work out, awesome. If not, make a clean break and move on :) *I'm a bit of a workaholic but I'm slowly learning to balance my personal life and my job. * A big fan of the word "nevertheless" for some mysterious reason. *Not psycho (although I guess the fact that I have to add that disclaimer is a bit suspicious...But no, seriously, I'm sane.) I'd love to hear from you if: *you're local. My dating life has been a series of obviously unsuccessful long distance relationships and I'm very much done with that stage in my life, thank you :) *you are truly open to the possibility of loving and being loved * that said, you think it's important to get to know each other as friends first. Rushing into things is a recipe for disaster. *you understand that people are multidimensional. Everyone, you and I included, has their ups and downs, their good side and their bad side. The idea I might create in my mind of who you are based on what I read/see about you and the idea you might create in your mind as to who I am may not entirely match who we really are. Hence why it's important to get to know me as the real person that I am and I'll get to know you as the real person that you are. :) *you can handle spicy food and can sit through a horror movie without peeing your pants. I won't judge, though. ...Just kidding, I totally will. ;P *would consider moving if something cool came up elsewhere *you like a little weird...nerdy weird, not whoa wtf weird *you LOVE your family, too :D Was that novel enough for you? No? Ok here is some optional reading: * One of my favorite words EVER is the French word "complicité' " (Nerd Alert!). Some random dude in a language forum (I repeat, NERD ALERT!) defined it as complicity in a "very positive, indeed quite delightful sense involving an almost intuitive ability, through prolonged intimacy or friendship, of people understanding each other implicitly". There is no word in English that really covers all that. But that's my goal. La complicité. A bit of a stretch, you say? Well, I am after all a bit of an optimist :D PS. SORRY IF I CAN'T GET BACK TO YOU RIGHT AWAY. MY SCHEDULE IS PRETTY MUCH ALWAYS A LITTLE HECTIC SO IT MIGHT TAKE ME A DAY OR TWO...OR THREE. f(^_^ ;) NEVERTHELESS, FEEL FREE TO SEND ME A LITTLE MESSAGE :)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Reptiles

I like pets...but I'm allergic to most of them hahaha!

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Ahh tough one to answer...well I've been lucky enough to have traveled and lived in Asia and in Europe and I've enjoyed just about every place I've visited there. In the US, NYC, San Fran and Chicago are my favorite cities :)

Favorite things

Music: Just about anything except for country...and probably polka. Movies: All kinds but there's a special place in my heart for horror flicks. Food: EVERYTHING...except most seafood. Ew. :D. Books: see below :)

For fun

I love watching movies, checking out events around town, doing something outdoors (but I have to admit, I'm not a total fan of camping), going to comedy clubs, going dancing, playing games or just chillin', snuggling and watching TV :)

Last read

Yikes don't remember :(. I rarely have time to read anymore but I love anything that moves you, makes you laugh, leaves you wiser, more aware and maybe even a little teary eyed.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm a high school teacher. Good and bad adolescent shenanigans all day so I am never bored. It's not always awesome but it is always hectic.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
I'm half Mexican, half Haitian just in case you are wondering :D
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I was raised Catholic but I am not religious. I do believe in God, however you choose to name him/her. I find faith in general to be a beautiful thing; but religion is another animal.
Languages: English, French, Japanese, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral