
irisbrooks

34 year old woman | Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA | Seeking men 28-35 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
What if the hokey pokey really is what it is all about?

In her own words

I am an active person and I enjoy having a partner that cares about their health and fitness. I grew up skiing and living in the mountains, but I plan to spend some part of my life at the beach. I love living overseas and being surrounded by different cultures and people. I adore dancing and think that life is pointless without music. My last show was Gym Class Heroes, and my next show is Grace Potter and Jimmy Cliff, meaning, I listen to almost any kind of music. I don't believe that punk is dead, but I kinda wish that it was. I am not interested in talking about people and places, I want to talk dreams and ideas. That being said, the ability to hold an intelligent conversation is a must; I can't talk hockey forever...just sayin'... I have a sense of humor, I can laugh at myself, and I would even say I am nerdy on occasion. I am into girly things like shopping and yoga, and might try to make you do them, but I swear, rarely. I don't mind an independent guy that wants to hang with the boys, since I also enjoy girl time. I am an chef with a background in fashion design and marketing. This means that I can cook you a killer meal, while looking really cute, and then totally sell you on it, based on presentation. I also have training in massage, nutrition, and yoga. It would be nice if you had training in something. If you do not love your chosen profession then you will probably get sick of hearing me say how much I love what I do. I have no interest in wasting our time conversing with each other when we do not have anything in common with. I.E: you like sports, but you happen to not do them type of thing. (golf is a hobby in my books, not a sport) So if I do not return your email, it is simply because I do not think that we are a match and I do not want to waste your time.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Dogs, Horses

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

I am a beach gal at heart. Lived overseas and love Thailand and Indonesia. Let's see lately... Portland, Minneapolis, Toronto, Charleston, Brooklyn, San Fran, Berlin, Austin, Amsterdam, Venice, Bali, Switzerland...the list could go on forever...

College

University of Washington, Seattle, WA

Favorite things

I am not huge into TV, but if your cute enough I could probably handle hours on end. I love movies and sports, but would rather be outdoors doing just about anything. I obviously like cooking, but tend to love restaurants on my days off.

For fun

I spend most of my free time outside, doing something active. I love ethnic food, especially spicy. I love dancing, good friends, and live music.

Last read

I like historical fiction, memoirs, biographies, and magazines. Last:The Glass Castle (meh) Now, catch 22 and The History of Food



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Chef
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Love is my religion
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference