
stillknotperfekt

56 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 48-59 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
What I know: a Cubs game with good people and...

In his own words

What I know: a Cubs game with good people and two grilled Vienna beefs, beer and the licorice rope will make me smile. Road trips in my 1973 VW Thing are a test of sunscreen and MacGyver-ability, and the ringing in my ears will eventually go away. Nothing is more important than family. Tomatoes, jalepenos, cilantro, onions and mint in the garden provide the basics for salsa and mojitos (still missing the lime tree). T-shirt, shorts and flip-flops are a great way to go to the office. I miss my Dad. I still love to run. What I have learned from my nieces and nephews (ages 12-16): - diabetes is a way of life, not an excuse - you can have fun with almost anyone doing almost anything - double-dutch in the basement with your little sister and her friend, making up the rules as you go, changing them if you can talk the other two into it, laughing at them and at yourself, and they can be better than you are, even though you are a boy - what is important to others doesn't have to be important to you - letting a ground ball roll past you into the outfield matters more to adults - teaching someone else brings joy, even if it is a friend to fastpitch a softball and they are immediately better than you are - a hug is the best form of greeting and cures most ills - there is no rushing addressing and then signing a birthday card, especially while lying on the floor - artwork is from the heart and deserves to be shared and appreciated, even if for a few moments, because eventually some of it has to find a place to recycle Still not perfect. Still hoping to find someone to share the ride.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Hockey, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I like Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses

My two cats adopted me. Literally walked into my house when they were maybe 6 weeks old. That was 15 years ago. Always wanted an Australian Shepherd with one blue eye - settled for an Aussie mix with 1.5 blue eyes. :)

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The mountains. With my nieces and nephews. Millennium Park concerts. Running on the lakefront. My bed when I am really tired. Driving with my top down. Thai restaurants. Ireland.

College

Drake University, Des Moines, IA

Favorite things

Thai. Green. Travels With Charley. Princess Bride. Whenever God Shines His Light on Me. Let's Get it On (Live at the London Palladium). Cilantro. My dog Queso.

For fun

Treasure hunt resale shops. a good run. Work in my (small) garden. Cubs games. Reading. Road trips. Walks with Queso. Try to figure out how to put my house back together.

Last read

Brain on Fire



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I run my own company, which is an extension of the family business that we sold years ago.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Norwegian with Irish and German sprinkled in.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Searching.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
My degree is in elementary ed. Never taught. Wish I had.