
roark2000

37 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 45-60 in United States

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
just another Jewish lawyer ..

In his own words

Okay here's the deal. I spent my whole life dreaming of living in California. And then last year I finally yanked myself out of the orbit of Miami ... Now, well... how time flies. I've been here for over a year .. Back in Florida I was an attorney, and so when I moved here I figured I'd take and pass the bar (check) and then get a big time firm job where I'd make lots of friends and become part of a network (not so much with that one). Damn Economy. So I started my own law office, and now that I've got my wings, I'm looking to date .. Here is the Cliff Notes version on me: I'm kid tested and mother approved. I'd say, and I think my friends would agree, that writing an essay to describe me is like learning how to say in sign language "I lost my arms in a tractor accident". Sure both can be done, but really, there is an ironic limitation for either. I like to play music - mostly the guitar but some drums .. I like to look at architecture. Also running and playing basketball. And, I like cats. I even have one. Trust me, I am not happy about being a single man with style living alone with a cat in San Francisco. Heh, what can I say? I like to bust stereotypes .. I also know more about movies than anyone you've ever met. But that's only because I was a fat kid growing up. It's true .. So, in sum: devastatingly handsome, sarcastic, 35, 6'2", attorney, athletic, affable .. born in New York (okay, Long Island) and have lived in Chicago, New Orleans and Miami ... Inquiring minds want to know more? Well, that's why I'm here, and hopefully, it's why you're here, too. Now let me say something that will most likely reduce the chance you'll write to me. I am actually interested in finding someone to date. It's true. I am more than just a pretty face. And I'm just not interested in going out with anyone who isn't on that same page as me with that one. Also, I'm not interested in going out with anyone who doesn't at least have some time to put into getting to know one another. My god, am I really saying this? I say this because I've been on match dates in the past, and both of these issues have been insanely frustrating. Don't get me wrong, I am not needy or clingy or dependent; it's just that I'd like to actually find someone to be with. Ugh that sounded so lame.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Football, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Pets

I like Dogs

Favorite hot spots

anywhere in the city with a nice view. I'm still kinda-sorta new, so I can't say that I have any favorite local hot spots .. as for traveling, well, I've been to Newfoundland about ten times, but that's a long story ...

Favorite things

favorite bands are of the ilk of - New Order, Replacements, Paul Westerberg, Peter Gabriel, Springsteen, Arcade Fire, Beastie Boys .. uh-oh running out space .. food - sushi; tv show - Letterman; movie - back to the future ..

For fun

basketball, running, looking at architecture and then daydreaming about what it's like inside each building, playing music, scrabble!, working hard, playing hard, cable news, movies (especially the 80's variety), being with like-minded folks ...

Last read

Pop Apocalypse. What an awesome book.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Some college No preference