

37 year old man | Fremont, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-37 within 100 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Asian, Pacific Islander
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
If "Cliché" were a person, I'd punch him in the face...

In his own words

*So, two years ago, I wrote something like "'s all about chemistry, it's all about common values, this experience has taught me a lot about myself, I like this, I like that," blaa blaa blaa--you know, generic, uninteresting self-promotional stuff that Match encourages you to say. After years of failures and disappointments, punctuated by long periods of droughts, I thought to myself: "Ok, Stephen. Obviously nobody cares about your fluffy story." Or, I just wasn't her "type." Finally, I said "f*** that, I'm just gonna' say it like it is, and women can either love it or leave it. Experience dictates that it's most likely the latter. Either way--here it is, just like it is: 1. Do I have life figured out? Nope. 2. Are my bills paid? Yep. 3. Do I love my job? Nope. ('love the people though.) 4. Do I bust my a** during business hours anyway? Yep. 5. Am I completely happy? Nope. 6. Do I find reasons to laugh anyway? Yep. 7. Do I make enough money to live out the proverbial "American Dream?" Nope. 8. Would I be crazy enough to abandon my fringe-middle-class lifestyle to embrace the impoverished life of an indie music-producer, film-actor, and stand-up comedian, even at the expense of my dignity? Yep. Probably. 9. **Do I like cheese? Sometimes. Well, depends. So there it is. All the cards are on the table. No--It's not meant to be "appealing." 'Certainly not "charming" by most standards. It's just what it is. That being said, I still hold on to hope, and will be moderately shameless in my pursuits. So, if you appreciate forthright honesty, and still see some kind of "silver lining," then, well, maybe we might just get along. And who knows, if we "hit it off," maybe years down the line, we'll be Hollywood's first couple--kinda' like Pitt-Jolie. Or something like that. *This is an absolutely unnecessary, and extraneous footnote. **So is this. Hey, if it was at the top of the page, would it be called a "headnote?" What if it were on the side of the page? (If you said "armnote," then you've demonstrated your unerring brilliance.)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

Nope. No pets. Yet. But, I do want a dog. Preferably a big dog.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'm no connoisseur when it comes to hot destinations (I don't go out much), so I'll say the first thing that comes to mind, and hopefully you'll think "Cool! me too! I love that place!"... Marin Headlands.


University of California, Davis, Davis, CA

Favorite things

Favorite "things?" Like hummingbirds? Rock Skipping? Lady bugs? Sunsets? Those kinds of "things??" Match can be so vague at times. Like all times. Anyway, I'm gonna' go with--traveling to new places, and road trips. Last Summer: Zion National Park.

For fun

For fun? Hm. I guess 'pretty much anything that inflicts minimal harm (barring boxing), and has a high joy-quotient. Recently: dinner with roommates, the gym, YouTube videos of debates on religion, Facebook. All fun. Minimal harm. High joy-quotient.

Last read

Last read? 'I guess the live 'round-by-round of a recent boxing match. Wait, actually no. This profile, as I edit it, yet again. While periodically revisiting the round-by-round.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Teacher: middle school math/science.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian, Pacific Islander No preference
Parents: from the PI. I was born/raised in the Bay. If someone asked me "what are you?" I prefer to refer to myself as either "American," or "human." I'm not particular on ethnic identity, to be honest. Diverse world, but one human family.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I'm on the fence on this one. I believe spirituality and virtue are real parts of the human experience, and that everything in the entire Universe is connected, but I'm not married to any particular belief system. Sorry.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Also pursued/finished my Multiple-Subject Teaching Credential through USF. The Masters is still hanging in the balance.