
Darshes

35 year old man | Revere, MA, USA | Seeking women 25-40 within 50 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Sometimes you wake up. Sometimes the fall kills you. And sometimes, when you fall, you fly.” -- Neil Gaiman

In his own words

I've been described by friends as having a beautiful mind and that my best quality is that I'm always honest, even to my own detriment. I've also been told I have a very nice smile. I'm that guy on the train that people sit next to and just feel compelled to talk to about their day. Maybe I just look inviting... I tend to be a very shy individual at first but once I break the ice; there’s no telling where things may lead. I’m not your typical guy. I enjoy most sports (I was a hockey player for many years, a soccer player, and even competed in mixed-martial arts. I started ice skating at age 3.). However, I also take great pleasure in music, arts and entertainment (concerts, played, operas, performing arts and the like). I can play guitar, mandolin, bass guitar and piano. I took voice lessons for 7 years with some amazing teachers and lived the dream of being a singer in a band that actually made something of itself (Yes, I've been in quite a few different local bands). I write poetry, short stories, am finalizing a second novel (I dream of being published again), read and find many ways to enjoy the time I have. I guess that I'm the real deal. I don't try to impress anyone but have been known to treat my dates very well. All in all, I'm genuine, just a good person who has been involved in some bad relationships. Those relationships only made me realize what I really want in a woman. My last long-term relationship (5 years) was a real eye-opener. I blame no one for its dissolve, we both a hand in it, and I'm grateful we both understood when it was time to move on – though it wasn't easy. The past is just a stepping stone to the future. I wouldn't be where I am today if not for it. I've dated a few different girls from this site and in general. I’ve been here with match on and off for a little bit of time. The women I dated just weren't for me I suppose. I think we all search for that special someone who’s right for us and I just haven't found that person yet. My ideal date????? Everyone has one right, lol. This is actually a tough question... I guess she would have to be smart, witty, fun to be around, and attractive. Gee, I don't have any expectations...lol. I think that she should be easy to-talk-to – able to tell me anything and vice versa. Communication is key. I've been with too many women who just don't want to talk. I traded in my mind reading capabilities for fiery brown eyes instead and although I’m deeply intuitive I still hold true that talking is essential to growth. My match should be intelligent and confident because both are equally sexy and add to the allure. I'm looking for someone different and refreshing. We don't have to share all the same interests. I like to do my own thing at times. Seriously, there is nothing worse than having nothing interesting to say and if I had to be a more typical guy I would say she definitely has to have a nice butt. That would be a welcomed requirement. (Hey, I like what I like) I'd also hope she has a great smile and beautiful eyes to get lost in. I am willing to give people a chance because there is something worth finding in everyone. She, whoever she is, should feel the same way. I don't like inane games and if you insist on playing them then dust off your Nintendo and go a few rounds of Super Mario because you won't find me so accommodating. Drama is for people who live a lackluster life so if you're looking at my profile then understand I'm looking for honesty, trust, and a person who is up for a little whimsicality and fun. If you made it this far I'm impressed. Drop an email or wink and we'll see where it goes. I will also give out my chat if asked. I believe beauty is everywhere; you just have to look for it... Thank you and good luck. “And moreover, to succeed, the artist must possess the courageous soul . . . the brave soul. The soul that dares and defies.” a quote taken from Kate Chopin.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Hockey, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Other, Reptiles

I currently have an intellectually challenged cat. She's as dumb as rocks but she's so damn cute.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I believe you should try anything once, or you'll never know. Love Florida, North Carolina, Toronto, and New York. I would love to go to Japan (going soon) or Europe to see where my father was born and raised. There is so much to see and do.

Favorite things

I guess my favorite food would have to be sushi. If I had to pick a favorite color it would be, silver-sheen obsidian. I love the rain because its calm and tranquil so I guess anything goes when it rains. I leave the rest a mystery.

For fun

I enjoy movies (mostly horror), Reading, Martial Arts, Writing (short stories and I've finished a novel, working on a second), Live music (love all kinds), Singing and playing guitar amd piano, and much more. A little whimsy is always a good thing.

Last read

I love to read. However, its hardly for pleasure these days. I last read a book on coding a UNIX database... Par for the course, I guess. I think the last pleasure read I had was a Witchblade comic, and that was pretty good.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a Designer at an engineering firm. I love my job. I've had so many different jobs but I've finally found the right one. Few people can say they really enjoy what they do for a living.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm mostly Italian/mixed (Gypsy) so I'm not sure of all the races that make up my person. I have dark brown hair in the winter and light brown/blonde in the summer. I tan an olive color and appear to look almost French/Canadian with darker skin.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I firmly believe in a higher power. I think religion is a good thing and don't discourage anyone from their faith. There is something out there for everyone.
Languages: English, Japanese Chinese, English, German, Japanese, Russian, Spanish, Urdu, Other
Education: Associates degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a degree in Compter Aided Design and a minor in English. I find learning to be very stimulating. I finished taking Japanese a while back. My work requires it but I do love the language. Back in school for more fun...