Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Dustandshadow

28 year old man | Buena Vista, PA, USA | Seeking women 20-29 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
A little nerdy never hurts..

In his own words

Hey, I'm pretty bad at describing myself but let's see what I can come up with. I have been working as a machinist for the last 8 years or so. It pays great but can get a bit hectic because I have to work different shifts all the time. I also recently started going to school (just CCAC for now) for a degree in Physics. No, I don't plan on becoming the next Albert Einstein, Enrico Fermi, or Stephen Hawking. But I think it is a well rounded enough degree that will bring enough opportunities in many different areas. Most people tell me how funny and smart I am. I suppose they are correct. I am always trying to get an inch in by slipping in witty comments as often as possible. As far as smart goes, that stems from my love for science and tech. (This is where this gets bad) I am a pretty big physics fan (lol space) and I am goof with PCs. I am the poor fool that gets to fix everyone I know's computers when they mess them up. That can be fun, until everyone decides that they want to get viruses at the same time. Generally building them is the fun part. I wish I could do that every day. As far as my free time goes, I play a fair amount of video games. In the past I would have said a lot, but my interest in them has been waning as of late. I don't really watch too much TV per se. Since I am a nerd, my tv is usually spewing out the likes of The History Channel and the Science Channel in the background while I do other stuff. Believe it or not, I do go outside. (ROFL) I just started going to the gym, since I smoked up until a year and a half or so ago, and now I need to lose a few pounds to get back into shape. I live pretty close to the bike trail at the moment and enjoyed biking on it until it decided it wanted to be freezing cold outside. Once it warms up I'll probably pick that back up. I will also be going to the shooting range again. I haven't been able to go in a while. I am in the process of rebuilding my AR-15 while helping a friend piece one together. As par to the course, as a nerd, I have to find some way to take that outside with me on occasion as well. I happen to love astronomy and have been working on my skills at that for about a year. As far as sports go, I absolutely love hockey. I'm obviously a huge Pens fan, but I have my other favorite players here and there. As far as the east goes, I'd have to say I am also a Bruins fan. In the west it is a tie between the Canucks and the Kings. Whenever they decide to get a new CBA together (Soon if the latest talks hold up) I will be going to as many games as possible. I haven't been getting out as much as I like to as of late and I am looking for some motivation to get back out in the world. I just got out of an almost 7 year relationship that ended pretty horribly for me and I don't really know as many people as I used to. So, I am looking to meet someone new and see what happens while I put the pieces back together. tl;dr? I'm funny, kind of a nerd, I like hockey, you'll love me LoL

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Hockey, Inline skating, Running, Swimming, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a medium sized mutt now, I'd like to get something large like a Mastiff when I can.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite things

For music I am mostly into metalcore and such. My favorite bands are Killswitch Engage, Times of Grace, Parkway Drive, and Solution .45. As far as movies go, I'm a big Star Wars fan, but I think my favorites besides those are Braveheart and Gladiator

For fun

I like to play video games a lot. I'm always hoping for clear weather at night so I can drag my telescope out. Usually, if the weather isn't great, I like to stay in and watch movies or go grab dinner here and there.

Last read

I'm a sucker for the Pendergast series. I just finished reading through them all again.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference
Started working on a degree in Physics. Progress is slow and steady because of my work schedule, but I am working on it.