
CulturedHybrid

41 year old man | San Jose, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-41 within 50 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Sports fan, music lover, world traveller and tech geek rolled into one....

In his own words

So my mom is Korean and old and . I'm not sure how this happened but she added me and some of my family and friends. At first, I was afraid but she can barely turn on a computer so I thought no harm. Then she got an iPhone. Then an iPad. Then I got the first broken English comment on a pic that already had lots of comments. Then she wrote on my wall, 'why you not married yet'? That got a comment high of 72. High embarrassment and comedy at the same time in those comments from friends, exes and people that now want to add my mom. Does anyone know if there are parental controls? Shouldn't any picture with some kind of sinning involved be blocked for comment from parents? She is the female version of Larry David and I often feel like I'm living in a Curb Your Enthusiasm episode. Anyway, she wants me to find someone, so here I am. Likes: Sports, movies, the little person in Game of Thrones, Homeland, Crossword Puzzles, ESPN, Sons of Anarchy, Breaking Bad, Food Network, new car smell, Words With Friends, helping others, reality tv, techy gadgets, bacon, the outdoors, kids, hiking, going to the houseboat, comedy, and travelling. Qualities: I would consider myself funny, intelligent, unique, athletic, competitive, confident, ambitious, adventurous and honest. Oh and most of all humble. I am an ESTJ. I have strong opinions but can accept others-I'm democratic but have some republican views but after the last election, I'm disappointed on both sides. I listen to people, not just hear them and I like to see other points of view, even if they are clearly wrong. :) I have an inner voice and a filter but need someone to help me control those. I not only like travelling, I actually go-Vietnam and Laos in Nov 2014. I've been to 28 countries and would rather spend money on adventure than fancy clothes. I often get asked where are you going next? I love kids-I'm an uncle to about 100 or so kids because most of my friends are rabbits. Reality-my sister has twins-boy and girl and am so happy to be an uncle again. Last thing-I'm easily distracted by Gadgets and new techie stuff. Some of the life lessons I've learned that defines me: -Be Honest -Don't waste time. -If you smile at someone, they might smile back. -You may fall for the most unexpected person at the most unexpected time. -Help those who need help. -Humor can be found in the dodgeous places/situations. -The worst decisions make the best stories. -Never let your actual age dictate how old you feel. I still feel like I did when I was 28. -Dont sweat the small stuff-Life is too short to hold grudges. -Family is #1. -Have Fun. I think the best compliment I've received is 'you always seem to have fun, no matter where you are'. So in all seriousness, I am a driven guy with lots of good things going on in life. I don't feel pressure to find someone, it's just that I feel that being single is somewhat unfullfilling. While I am funny and kind of a smart ass, I still have goals and a true desire to meet someone extraordinary. I hope to meet someone that I have a shared chemistry with that enjoys sports, traveling, eating, drinking, having fun and can be happy with her. Someone beautiful on the Inside as well as Outside. I've gone out with empty beauty before and it's not for me. Life doesn't have to be difficult. I don't do well with anger or insecurity because I'm a chill and easy going person. I want to find someone that would travel somewhere for a couple weeks without having to check email, messages, or who the bachelor picked. I like someone that can get away. If any of this interests you or want to learn more, drop me a message...

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets

Big fan of dogs but cats tend to ignore me.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love travelling but never to the same place-there's so much more to see. If I had to choose places that I'd go back to, they would be Thailand, Santorini, Prague, Costa Rica and the Great Barrier Reef.

College

California State University, Chico, Chico, CA

Favorite things

Favorite Movie-Shawshank Redemption, Favorite Show-Homeland, Favorite Band-U2, Favorite Food-Tacos. Favorite Destination-Thailand.

For fun

For fun, I enjoy travelling, hanging out with my friends, playing sports, and going to the movies.

Last read

Escape from Camp 14. It's about a kid born in a prison camp in North Korea escaped. Pretty sad but since I'm 1/2 Korean, I was interested.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I work for Invisalign. Great company that I've been with since 2000. Yes, 2000.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
My mother is Korean and my father is Italian. Not your typical hybrid but I have just enough of a blend to respect both cultures and accept all. Family gatherings are interesting to say the least.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Raised Catholic but haven't gone to church in a while-I worry about lightning hitting me..
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
California State University, Chico