
styleistik

52 year old man | Orange, CA, USA | Seeking women 44-53 within 40 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
seriously?

In his own words

Okay here's a few things about me that you might want to know. I'm kind of tall, (I'm just a few scales shy of being able to slam dunk a basketball though) but I am very athletic (you know I can actually run circles around my own shadow in an unlit room for hours without ever having to catch my breath) and I’m sensitive too (yep! I even cried once or twice. I don’t remember the first one though, but it had something to do with a doctor slapping me on the ass and the other time was when a doctor gave me a physical and put his finger in my … oh never mind.) My apathy sometimes causes me problems, but come to think of it I don't really care. I can be funny! Well there was this one time when someone told me that they thought I was pretty funny. Really! Someone did... and I think I can be. (Well... on second thought I'm probably about as funny as watching Superman dodge bullets while under the influence of Kryptonite). I'm probably like the humblest person I know. I also used to think I was indecisive, but now I'm not so sure and I'm the type that can be very spontaneous, if I have enough time to prepare for it. Let's see.... I also used to be a perfectionist, but I'm trying to improve on that one. Patience, I tried that but it just took too long. Was that too much? You know some people have said that I have a short attention span, but I... I... I thought about changing my mind, but then I reconsidered. Huh! where was I going with this... I think making generalizations are wrong, I think nostalgia isn't what it used to be and I think being superstitious just brings bad luck. I'm really trying to be less self-deprecating, but I really suck at it. Anyways It's extremely important that you fully understand how completely trivial this profile is. :) And here's what I'm looking for: Have you ever taken a bite of something so delicious that your palate was overwhelmed with flavor? or have you ever went hiking in a forest and entered a pine thicket where the aroma was so strong and fresh that you didn't want to continue on? or have you ever experienced looking into the eyes of your own sick child and you wished that more than any other thing in that moment that you could just switch places with them? or have you ever listened to a song that was so beautiful and moving that you wanted to just stop whatever it is your were doing and just dance? or have you ever done something so out of character that even you would classify it as "stupid" when you're really just lost in the moment? That's I'm looking for. I want to be able to experience that level of passion or invigoration or whatever you want to call it with someone. I want to be able to look into her eyes and get completely lost from the rest of the world even if they are only for moments at at a time.

His interests

Book club , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Death Valley, Houston in August for the humidity factor, walking the Strip in Vegas during the afternoon in mid-summer. Aziziyah, Libya or anywhere else in the Middle East

Favorite things

grey matter, strawberry shortcake, ingenuity, people who ask why?, observationist, multicolored leaves, laughter, a childs smile, nonsensical explanations, epiphanies, carmel, bizarre behaviors, rockyroad ice cream and deepdown gut wrenching passion

For fun

Waiting outside bars at 2am to take the keys away from drunks. head for the nearest freeway during rush hour and join the crowd and removing pet exrement from lawns and mountain biking.

Last read

Cream of wheat cooking instructions, a guitar chord sheet, a t-shirt slogan that said "Im out of bed and dressed. What more do you want" and the ingredients on a A&W Rootbeer can.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
a typical mongrel or better described as a caucasian by cultural standards. A bit o' English (a git), some German (explains the stubborn streaks), part hillbilly (oh gosh, God only knows), and a streak of some Native American.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I believe in GOD! The whole primordial ooze theory just doesn't do it for me. Just watch as a smile forms on a child’s face or a tear running down their cheek as they reach out to you and you’ll know what I mean.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference
BS in social sciences (provided me with the tools to successfully exercise my influence on others, but it really all is BS)