
DeeDot1957

57 year old woman | Palm Beach, FL, USA | Seeking men 55-60 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 2

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Moderately
Put your big girl panties on and quit your whining!

In her own words

Life is too short not to have fun. I am grateful to have a beautiful adult daughter that has found her passion and making her own way in the world. I am grateful that I am earning my own way. And I am grateful that I am re-discovering myself. A profile test describes me as (since I really don't like to write about myself): You are interested in the big picture. You like to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas. You carefully weigh all of the variables involved, connect disparate facts in novel ways and regularly come up with imaginative solutions to complex problems. You see holistically and can be visionary. You are friendly and humane. You have a big heart; you tend to trust people and sympathize with them easily. You intuitively know what they are thinking and feeling. And because you are agreeable and mentally flexible, you go out of your way to make others comfortable and happy. You seek to make intimate, meaningful friendships. Your empathy and altruism spill over into a desire to make the world a better place. And with your resilience and imagination, your ability to do many things at the same time, your people skills and your command of language, you can be remarkably effective at improving the lives of others. You are also traditional. You have clear moral values and tend to stick to your point of view. Yet you almost always seek consensus and harmony, and are willing to give up some of your pleasures to build an orderly, harmonious home and family life.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I like Cats, Horses

If I had the space, I would have a Golden. They are wonderful dogs - very loving and loyal.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Places that I have lived and traveled include: New Zealand, Turkey, West Berlin, and Haiti. I love learning about other cultures and ways of thinking.

College

Austin College, Sherman, TX

For fun

It has been sometime, but I enjoy equestrian activities. Also, the arts - both performing and visual.

Last read

Currently reading Black Out by John Lawton. Lastest book I read was The Traitor's Wife by Susan Higginbotham (historical novel).



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Although I work for government now, I have a varied background.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Very proud of my Danish roots.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
American Field Service Scholar