
othelo0206

40 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-42 in United States

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent, Other
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hi! I am new to Southern California (1yr) and...

In his own words

Hi! I am new to Southern California (1yr) and I am looking for a partner to share similar interests. This state appears to have a lot to offer and I would like to explore it...Napa, Temecula vineyards, dive spots, hike trails, skiing, etc. It would be fun to share the experience with someone who equally enjoys the outdoors. I was born in the Caribbean and grew up in NYC. My family is scattered between NYC, London and the Caribbean, so it's a good excuse to visit. I consider Colorado home, though California is starting to win me over. I love to run, frequent the gym and I love art museums...so spending several hours in the Louvre is equally fun to being at the beach for a day... I grew up on the beach! :) I am very transparent and candid, so I am not going to waste our time playing games. Whatever I say that I will do, I will do it. I hope that you live by the same code. I desire nothing from you other than your company, friendship, partnership, and intimacy with the idea that it may last for the long term. I have no regrets about my previous relationships because you are getting a better and more refined man as a result. Physical distance is irrelevant to me, but the country, or area you are located is significant. If you knew me, you would understand why this is the case. Your physical beauty and what you tangibly possess are irrelevant to me; it gets you in the door. Character and long term performance matters most! The same applies to me. Expectations: none...no, I won't lie to you; :) In all actuality, I am looking to find a partner to start a family... I spent several years overseas having fun and now I am back to the states to find My-One and create our own experiences and ultimately a family. Please come with an open mind to have fun, know what you want, and make the most of whatever we mutually decide to do.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Favorite hot spots

Denver, San Fran, NYC, Toronto, Caribbean, Dubai, Paris, Istanbul, London, Seoul, Japan, Financial Districts-China (Hong Kong, Shenzhen, etc)... every corner of the globe has it's unique beauty especially if you travel outside of the resorts. ;)

Favorite things

Sand-dune SUV rides, diving, camping/hiking, art, early morning walks/run...Trading penny stocks because that's all I can afford, keeping up with world events...

For fun

Run, swim, bike, hike, ski, dive, dance, cook, ethnic restaurants/foods, science/technology, museums...open to try something new!

Last read

Read mostly text for work...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Other Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I was born in the Caribbean!
Faith: Christian / Catholic Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was raised Roman Catholic, but I am not a practicing Catholic. In all actuality, I am more spiritual than religious.
Languages: English Arabic, Chinese, English, French, German, Hebrew, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Mechanical Engineering