
LexieLVT

38 year old woman | North Hills, NC, USA | Seeking men 34-46 within 80 miles of Columbia, SC

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I own dogs. They are big and occasionally slobber. It's a package deal.

In her own words

I am looking for... Someone who: - is determined and knows what he wants - is settled, decisive and not wishy-washy - is intelligent - is good with money and can manage his finances - is both virile and cultured - not afraid of commitment or affection - can appreciate me - knows that I am a strong, capable woman but doesn't make me take that role often I am: - honest and sweet - loyal and loving - serious and silly - affectionate and playful - adventurous and grounded - intelligent and (occasionally) oddly innocent - easily pleased and easily amused Basically, I am a genuine and genuinely (sometimes unfortunate for me!) nice woman. I'm the type of woman that you can proudly bring home to your parents but still have adventures with. I care deeply and am fiercely loyal, dedicated and devoted to friends and family. I despise cheating and I am not good at keeping secrets from my SO. I do occasionally hog the bed though. About body type: I wasn't sure if I should go with "curvy" or "about average" - I suppose I'm actually both. I try to take care of myself although I'm no longer in the gym five days a week. I am observant and a "pleaser". I try to do my best to please the person I am with as well as the people around me. I might hesitate but I'm not afraid of trying new things. If I'm passionate about something - I strive to learn, master and excel to the best of my abilities. I absolutely love to research and learn - detail oriented. I can get along with (and talk to) almost anyone in almost any social situation - I carry myself well. I am told I am classy and sophisticated and yet very down to earth and nurturing. I try to have good manners and I expect you to have them as well when needed. That also goes for personal hygiene: brush teeth (I've never had a cavity!), shower, etc. I'm not a SC native but I have come to love a gentleman. I love the car (store, restaurant, etc) door being opened for me. I love having someone to help me carry in heavy groceries, pump gas, extract spiders, etc. I want someone who is good at communication. Someone who will tell me when something is bothering them. Someone who wants to text me a simple "I'm thinking about you." Someone who means it and says it to me often. I like to have my hair done, nails, etc. That said, I'm not afraid of dirt or hard work. I love to cook and I love spicy foods. I prefer to eat "healthy" but also like to have indulgent days (absolutely LOVE ice cream and chocolate). I love dressing up and going out but I'm just as happy to spend time at home (couch, home projects, dinner with friends, etc) Quite frankly, I'm intelligent and while I want you to sweet talk me and be attentive - I also expect you to talk to me like an equal. I will gladly discuss and debate but I will not tolerate yelling, belittling, etc. I dislike terrible tempers. I am a Licensed Veterinary Technician - a fulfilling yet somewhat stressful and dirty job. I generally work 4 days a week. I learned my lesson about putting work ahead of my relationships. If my schedule is a problem, I have other options. I used to be very involved in the dog world (showing, breed clubs, breeding, protection training, etc) and I still breed. I have contemplated getting involved in the "dog world" again but it can be a consuming hobby. My dogs are a Mastiff breed and are a part of my life. They occasionally slobber and occasionally bark. While they are mostly spoiled house dogs, I like a clean house and I'm not partial to dirty clothes or barking. So I do what I can to limit such. I'd prefer you accept that I own dogs, these particular ones and that I will probably always have at least one dog in the house - if not several. Also, just an FYI: I have my nose and tongue pierced - since I was 18. You can't see either piercing unless you are looking for them.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Dogs

My dogs are a "rare" breed of Italian Mastiffs - 85-125lbs. Usually well behaved wanna be lapdogs. I have an acre and my (not in the country but feels like it) house came complete with 20 or so chickens...

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I don't bar hop much but I do love trying new restaurants! I love to travel but I haven't had the opportunity lately. I love Niagara-on-the-Lake (Canada), Gatlinburg/mountains for a weekend or even a quick visit to NYC. Have passport...will travel!

Favorite things

My dogs, Independence (aka my car), music, naps after a shower, laughing, etc. If I watch TV - then I mainly watch geeky TV: (love) Sci-FI, history, nature or science and just plain goofy humor. Also, Italy - I am determined to traverse Italy ASAP.

For fun

Work on projects around my new house, play with puppies, day trips, go out with friends, have people over for dinner, go to an event, concerts, movies, check out new restaurants, go to a park, train my dogs

Last read

A Veterinary Journal - boring to most people!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Licensed Veterinary Technician
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm a good Scottish girl. Fair skin, dark hair, blue eyes, easily amused and an occasional stubborn streak!
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral