
Johntimm

62 year old man | North Hills, CA, USA | Seeking women 53-60 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I found my match and I hope everyone else here does too! It was a long haul but perseverance paid off! Good luck!

In his own words

I'm just a regular guy blue collar, I've been working as an electrician in the motion picture and television industry forever. I have been legally seperated for over six years and have lived alone and not even seen her for seven I have kept that status to allow her to maintain my health Insurance and she knows that can change at anytime. That being said, I consider myself a happy, posititve, forward thinking person that loves to stay busy at anything I do. I'm a project person I'm just finishing up a remodel on my house. I like building and creating things of interest and practicality, and fixing whats broken. I am up for enjoying a lot of outdoor activities. Such as music concerts/ festivals, cruises, house boating on large reservoirs, riding seadoos, boating walking/hiking, nascar races, going to the beach," anything at the beach", and when I retire I would like to try golf and motor home travel. I also enjoy my time at home. I've been known to have a few beers at the end of the day or to go wine tasting when I'm in the region. I'm open to all ideas. I'm socially conscious and very Interested in the world around me. I'm looking for a woman that's a best friend that just fits in with everything and is happy to be there. Someone I can say I'm in love with and know that she loves me. Physical attraction would be nice and basically all the fun stuff that goes with that. I'm just looking for someone whose looking for someone like me, and to join into her life but not intrude into it. The bottom line here is that happiness cannot be traveled to, bought, sold, owned, or earned on it's own merit, it comes from the heart and can be shared by two like minded people whenever there is real chemistry in a relationship and that's what I'm searching for above all other things. I know you're out there and I can't wait to meet you!.....Please have a current photo I looked a little better twenty five years ago myself lol and seriously I won't respond to no photo profiles.....I just have to add that after being a member for a while I have realized that we have so many choices placed in front of us that it becomes very difficult to concentrate on any one person because you are constantly bombarded by new faces. I think the Idea that everything we have been through at this point in life makes one think I don't want to settle and or make a mistake and choose the wrong one because maybe my perfect match is still out there. That thinking in itself could very possibly keep you here searching "forever"..... I think one just has to take a leap of faith now and then and test the waters so to speak, and find that special person and never look back! I wish everyone here the best of luck in their search!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I have two small rescue dogs that are my buddies, and I do believe in treating all animals with kindness and respect.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The board walk in Santa Cruz, the Blue Cafe in Long Beach, just about anything at the beach. Ca.speedway in Fontana, Lake Powell , Lake Havasu, House of Blues, The ice house comedy club, State St.in Santa barbara, and anywhere with the right person!!

College

Los Angeles Pierce College, Woodland Hills, CA

Favorite things

Family, friends,great music, great food and drink, and that special woman that just seems to be so hard to find.

For fun

I like jazz, blues, rock, alternative, concerts/festivals, house boating on large reservoirs,riding seadoos, boating, walking, going to the beach,cruises, drives up the coast, fun restaurants and someone to enjoy it all with would be real nice.......

Last read

I just can't seem to find the time to read novels and such, but I do read alot of news blogs, magazine articles technical manuals for the electrical trade and my car hobies. I do collect signed additions though, go figure.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I have worked as an electrician in the motion picture and television industry forever.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Dutch, German, and Irish. In other words an all American mutt!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college
My college consisted of the study of electrical theory, practical application, and the trade itself.