
pdxaquarian

42 year old woman | Vancouver, WA, USA | Seeking men 35-50 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Laugh, as often as possible.

In her own words

I'm a down to earth, passionate, artsy, active, thinker-type who finds a great sense of humor to be the most attractive of qualities. I guess you'd say I'm a mix of ambitious drive and kid-like playfulness. The entrepreneur who sits at the kid's table willingly. While I'm content with my life, I fully recognize that sharing it with the right person simply makes things much more fun and fulfilling—so here I am. As far as what I'm looking for ... I'm mostly drawn to confidence, a witty or dry sense of humor, emotional intelligence, engaging conversation, artistic expression, and a commitment to a healthy lifestyle that includes playing outside as often as possible. I'm not a fitness nut by any means, but I do like to move, especially when it involves an earned view. A lot of my social time is spent with friends hiking, cycling or mountain biking. Creative pursuits are also a big part of my life, primarily creative writing and drawing at this stage. To me the right match is about compatible lifestyle and personality rather than having everything in common or doing everything together. In fact, what often keeps things interesting is the breadth of what we're able to introduce to one another, and having aspects of ourselves that are just our own. I am affectionate and very physically aware thanks to regular power yoga practice. Chemistry—or really, physical compatibility—is definitely important to me but I've discovered it can present itself in ways that surpass a certain "type.” While my daughter is off on her own adventure at UW, I'm open to finding a partner with kids of his own, or without. If you are drawn to women with a kind heart matched with a little inner badass—equally happy covered in mud after a tough mountain bike ride as she is working an event in a little black dress or making a meal together at home—then you’re probably looking in the right place. Let's talk about anything and everything over a beer, discover a new band, get lost in Powell's, or enjoy a movie with a glass of wine and a warm fire. Cheers!!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I like Horses

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

flowy single track with a view; gorge hikes; double mountain pizza; andina happy hour; neighborhood coffee shop; husum road rides; wildwood runs; teacup ski trails; far off the beaten path; my house.

College

Oregon State University, Corvallis, OR

Favorite things

historical fiction, documentaries, radio lab, the moth, this american life, ideas that make me think, my cat lucy; my old soul 18-year old daughter, my dog, modern design, art that stirs me, the willingness to laugh at yourself, meaningful work

For fun

mountain biking (my latest love), road cycling, hiking, snowshoeing, cross country skiing, power yoga, and a bit of downhill. Music, theatre, film, traveling, cooking, gardening, wandering through pTown by bike, road trips ...

Last read

looking for my next novel to devour ... right now I'm reading a hodgepodge of nonfiction books that are teaching me all sorts of useful stuff.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Other profession No preference
After working solo as a marketing/business consultant for 8 years I took a fantastic job three years ago working in the sustainability and energy industry. I couldn't be happier with the work and my colleagues, and consider myself enormously lucky.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Half German, half Irish (white girl)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I was raised Catholic but no longer practice organized religion. I tend to believe more in people than a higher power.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral