
carlsbadbob1234

56 year old man | Carlsbad, CA, USA | Seeking women 42-50 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Well, it's time to revamp my profile....

In his own words

Well, it's time to revamp my profile. Obviously the old one wasn't working. I consider myself a fairly decent, nice person. I'm a bit reserved -- definitely not Type A -- but I have a good sense of humor. I've been told I'm a good looking guy. Hopefully Grandma wasn't just saying that to be nice. I like to do for others. I'm somewhat old-fashioned with regard to chivalry. I open doors for strangers, volunteer at beach cleanups, etc. If I had an unimaginable amount of money, I would find great joy in giving a lot of it away. Fortunately, that's a burden I don't have to bear. I have a Trek dual-sport bike that I like to ride up and down the coast. I love the beach and all the beach towns. I can't imagine not living near the ocean. Ponto is my home "turf." Bad spelling bugs me. I'm a hugger. I like contact -- holding hands, walking arm in arm, snuggling on the couch to watch a movie, etc. I give good massages. I can cook. I'm pretty good at it. And I clean up my own mess. I'm a museum geek. I can spend hours in any art museum. I have annual passes to Balboa Park and Oceanside Museum of Art, and I get my money's worth. I've been told by people of both sexes that I don't look my age. I know I don't feel my age. I seldom act my age. People who don't know better assume I'm in my forties, so go with that if it helps. I believe it, so you should too. If I haven't lost you yet, here are some of the things I'm looking for: 1. Be local. Please don't bother winking, "liking," or messaging me if you don't live in north San Diego County. I'm not interested in a long distance relationship. 2. Be honest. If you're 40-something, don't post pictures from your 20-somethings. But do have pictures in your profile. 3. Be comfortably casual when you're not at work. Dressing up for a special occasion is nice, but my preference runs more toward the jeans and flip-flops attitude. If you wear more makeup than Adam Lambert, I can't see the real you. And if that's a good thing...that's not a good thing. 4. Be proactive. Don't be afraid to make the first move. If my profile interests you, say so. I'm a bit on the shy side at first, but I like positive feedback and attention as much as anyone. I like wine and tequila too, but we can discuss that later. So let's take a chance and meet for coffee or a drink. We'll know soon enough if we should stick around to watch the sunset together. The worst that can happen is you lose an hour of your day. The best that can happen is only limited by your imagination.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Over the years I've had dogs, cats, horses, birds, sheep, chickens, and a yard full of gophers... but right now I'm pet-free.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Beach, mountains, desert, Santa Barbara, Monterey, San Francisco, Europe. Lived in England for 2 years; been to France, Belgium, Switzerland, Italy, Russia, Tahiti, Hawaii.

College

Regis University, Denver, CO

Favorite things

Living in SD County. Being near the ocean. Good wine. Craft beer. A good book. Sunsets on the beach. Sunrise in the desert. Dinner with friends.

For fun

Sightseeing, day trips, walking/hiking, cycling, kicking back, the beach, weekend getaways, cooking, finding cool little places for breakfast or lunch, BBQ, sharing dinner and wine with friends.

Last read

"The Pillars of the Earth" by Ken Follett; all of Mishka Shubaly's books on Amazon; Men's Health magazine.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference