
2nerdy2bcool

51 year old man | Santa Clarita, CA, USA | Seeking women 43-53 within 12 miles of Canyon Country, CA

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
So to be fair, I am what my user name implies,...

In his own words

So to be fair, I am what my user name implies, a nerd and not only that but a nerd with a hefty percentage of Redneck to go along with it. For years I tried to hide it and be "cool" but eventually the secret is always revealed. The signs are always there. A little too much knowledge on obscure subjects, a lot of books laying around some about horses or the old west, lack of hip clothes in the closet but plenty of Wrangler jeans (using a word like "hip"), then there are all those pocket protectors lying around along with the rows of Coors Light in the frig. Other than all the redneck nerd stuff, my friends and family are incredibly important to me and the most important part of my life are my children. Although they are grown, I am usually found trying to keep up with them which means I am either listening to my daughter create music, at the dance studio, or watching the youngest play baseball. I am always looking for an excuse to hang with friends. At the gym I am either playing racquetball or working out solo while my mind contemplates important life questions like: do I officially have a "beer belly" if I can't see my feet? or How far over can I part my hair before it is considered a "comb-over"? I still haven't given up my lifelong dream of becoming a cowboy or moving into Graceland or my more recent dream of one day being able to edit my profile and move my body type from "a few extra pounds" to "average". This is my 2nd try using Match and actually my 2014 new year's resolution. I guess November 2014 is a little late to start but I figure Elvis or a cowboy wouldn't give up so neither will I.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Dolphins during the morning, resting by the pool in the afternoon, and exploring great restaurants and music at night. Checking out new restaurants. Disneyland anytime. Small towns on the coast.

College

California State Polytechnic University, Pomona, Pomona, CA

Favorite things

Love all foods from BBQ to Sushi. Like to dress down in jeans and t-shirt but work in a suit and tie. Love all kinds of music but country is the preferred choice. I am really trying to "like" working out everyday.

For fun

Love to explore new places and actually stopping to enjoy that restaurant or town that you pass by but always wanted to try. Always looking forward to relaxing with friends, cooking/BBQ, great conversation, music or a great book.

Last read

Surviving the World's Toughest Race by Muggard



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 3'11" (119cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Work for a school district
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Irish with a touch of English
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Christian / Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference