
bonviv89

42 year old woman | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking men 38-49 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Was it over when the Germans bombed Pearl Harbor?!

In her own words

I'm fairly fearless at trying new things. I prioritize life experiences over the desire to acquire and consume, and find intelligence and humor definite turn-ons. Extra points if you get my off-beat references. I have a healthy appreciation for hard work and the achievements that result from said work. I find the sublime in the ordinary: old men playing chess in the park, a well-laid stone wall, a road-trip on a perfect day, a great cup of coffee on the first day of vacation... And, I tend to be much less predictable than people think and still occasionally even surprise long-time friends. (I think in a good way.) I try keep my life and relationships low-key and appreciate those who don't get too worked up over the little things. Although originally from Austin, I've hung my hat on both coasts (NYC and San Francisco), as well as overseas (briefly) and love the experiences gained from those places. But, when the sun sets, Texas is definitely home. I said farewell to the corporate world a few years back and started my own business(es). I generally love it, but my boss always seems to know if I'm truly sick or just pretending in order to get a day off. My interests are varied: horses make up a big part of my life (I have ridden competitively since childhood and it's part of what pays the bills now) , sports, design, art, architecture, animals, alliteration, wine (Napa knows me well and I've recently discovered the amazing Stellenbosch region near Cape Town), skiing, books, quoting comedies, and a passion for travel (unlike that .001% of us who don't like to travel). Luckily, this keeps me pretty active, since staying fairly fit is a priority. Adventure is close to my heart and comes in many shapes and sizes - I've enjoyed everything from hiking Machu Picchu to spending long weeks in Paris, so am up for quite a bit (even just exploring the hill country). Recently returned from a trip to Africa, which included a horseback safari. (No, the lions didn't try to eat the horses, but we did keep a healthy distance. The charging elephant was another story.) As for whom I would love to meet: Your closest friends would describe you as patient(ish), genuine, driven (but w/ a good work/life balance), open-minded, having/can appreciate an absurd sense of humor. You take pride in yourself without being arrogant and have a kind heart. You make time for what (and who) you believe in. In return, I hope to make you laugh, be a good listener, offer support and make a mean cocktail when needed. The rest remains to be seen...

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Football, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Cats, Horses

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc.

General fan of all non-slithering animals (I work with critters). Have owned everything from horses, cats and an ex-racing greyhound to a Maltese (yes, a girly dog, but she charmed all the men in her life).

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Tend to love out-of-the way places & am always looking to discover something new. Non-Austin list includes NYC, Cape Town, Nyack, Tahoe, Seville, London, SF, Marfa, anyplace with good ski runs, Switzerland. Austin list to come.

College

The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

Music: Live music, SRV, Stones, Strokes, Killers, Beatles, Depeche, Cure & everything in btwn. Movies: Who's Afraid of V.Woolfe, anything by Cohen bros, Casino Royale, Monty Python, etc. Other: Great architecture; the 1st cool day in fall.

For fun

... a great conversation, riding (that horse thing again), conspiracy theories, scary movies, popcorn and champagne, animals, the anticipation of a new trip, a great book, singing out loud in the car, new restaurants, boating, movie quotes...

Last read

Just finished "Gone Girl", Margaret Atwood novel, riding and veterinary magazines, about to start The Other Side of the Bridge . Often re-read Jonathing Livingston Seagull and Fitzgerald's stuff.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Reformed marcomm (PR/branding/mktg) professional, now entrepreneur.
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, German No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
2 Bachelor degrees (journalism, art history), some grad work