
jbrahler

42 year old man | Colorado Springs, CO, USA | Seeking women 35-47 within 30 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
First off, timing is important. If you've...

In his own words

First off, timing is important. If you've emailed me in the past and the timing didn't work out, try again. On the other hand if I've emailed you and things have changed on your end, feel free to send me an email. Life is too short not to take chances. I am 42 years old with three beautiful daughters. I am an English major who works in the IT industry (yeah, it's weird). One day I'd like to teach English and travel, but right now I'm doing my best to ensure my daughters are well cared for. I'm athletic, funny (dry humor, irony, and strange referential humor being my specialties), honest, caring, and family oriented. I've taken up running over the last couple of years and one of my bucket list items is to run a race in all 50 states. I'm hoping to find someone to share some of those experiences with. I love working on my house and am currently working to redesign my backyard for some organic vegetable beds, a new deck, a fire pit, and a reading area. Next year, or the year after at this rate, I'll finish the basement... I have been divorced after 18 years of marriage and have only dated 2 women in the last 4 years. I am trying online dating due to how busy my life is. My kids are extremly important to me - know that I won't introduce someone to them until I'm sure that person will be around for a while. The attributes I most desire in a partner are honesty, humor, compassion, balance, and self-reflection. Also, it would be fantastic to find someone who enjoys going to the gym, going for a hike, going for a run, literature, travel, art, and a nice glass of wine. Reach out if you'd like to know more about me. I generally will respond to an email. Please include pictures. I know that can seem shallow, but I want to see if there's an initial attraction first. That said, I'm not only looking for attraction - what's most important to me is who you are and how we interract. A friendship will last forever - appearances will fade. I find a woman who is secure enough to take the first step appealing - as appealing as when a man is secure enough to take the first step. Best advice I've gotten about Match - treat it like a cocktail party, just get to know a bunch of people and have fun. I've met some amazing people here.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Bowling, Running, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Dogs, Other

I have a german shepard/lab mix, named Missy and three guinea pigs (one for each of my girls).

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Manitou Incline, Fox Run Park, Santa Fe Trail, Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center, Denver Art Museum, almost anywhere with Sushi.

College

Colorado State University, Fort Collins, CO

Favorite things

One of my bucket list items is to read all of the Pulitzer Prize winning novels - This summer I've read To Kill a Mocking Bird, Tinkers, The Known World, A Visit from the Goon Squad, and The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay.

For fun

Manitou Incline, The Y, independent movies (in particular, but love movies in general), and hiking any trail (particularly near a lake or stream).

Last read

Just finished reading Bob Dylan's autobiography – "Chronicles" Now on to some organizational books for how to make my house and life easier...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
My faith is important to me. I have a personal relationship with Christ that only deepened after my divorce. I attend church fairly regularly, but church attendance isn't the most important aspect of my faith, nor should it be.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree