
MadHatterBoynton

35 year old man | Boynton Beach, FL, USA | Seeking women 18-121 within 45 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Wit * Romance * Adventure Laughter * Kissing * Movies * Intelligence * Sarcasm: All In One Easy To Clean Up Package(With Easy Carry Handle)

In his own words

Oh boy, the "essay portion" of my profile. I never really know exactly how to navigate this ever important introduction area. First off, just as an update, I've lost a lot of weight in the last two years through diet and exercise, though a bit of a speed bump with those when I quit smoking in April. Working on getting back on track. Ok, so, A little about me: I'm 32 years old. I have previously worked in graphic design and marketing. Dream job? Nope, that would be film making (in fact, my writing partner and I just finished a script for a television pilot!). I just recently finished a stint with the Census bureau as a Field Operation Supervisor...what a weird job that was! Then I did some film editing (for a VERY odd company). I'm now back in marketing, a little bit of a drier, more boring area, but it pays the bills, so I can't complain too too much. :) I also just acquired my first two pairs of "geek" glasses. The Buddy Holly, Elvis Costello look. I fought it for awhile because they were so trendy that people were buying them that didn't need glasses. But I came to a conclusion. They look great on me, and they are very much my personality. I will get some pics of them up as soon as the paparazzi catch me going to the grocery store. Also, I dress for the occasion. Whether it be my favorite pair of converse, and a fedora, or a suit and tie, or a snarky t-shirt. I have no set style, I'm all over the place. Three things I'm really good at: 1. I'm really good at telling stories. Sure, I'll embellish a detail here or there for dramatic effect, but that's part of the fun of storytelling. No one ever tells THE EXACT story. Each time it's told, the teller adds a little bit here and a little bit there. That's really the wonder of storytelling for me. I love hearing them, and I love holding court and telling a particularly funny tale. 2. If I told you the middle one, I'd have to kill you...or at least prove it. Either way, you'll have to find out later. 3. Lastly, I'm really good at listening. Yes, I talk too much. But I also listen when someone needs me to. I am the funny guy often in the group dynamic, but I'm also the one people come to if they need advice, or just need someone to listen to. I love being accessible to my friends in that way. Six things I couldn't live without: 1.My DVR. I HAVE to be able to record stuff cause I never watch it when it's actually on. 2. My Blackberry. I'm not a total crackberry addict. When I'm out, it stays in the pocket, though it will make an appearance to settle a bet on some bit of random trivia that undoubtedly springs up in conversation. 3. Let's just say, eh, Passion. 4. Fun and or Intelligent Conversation. That whole "what would you bring on a desert island". I'd never make it. I HAVE to have people around to talk and joke with. 5. The Internet. Really, not just because I'm attempting to meet someone on a WEBSITE right now. But, in general. The amount of information I can find on the internet for so many very different things. It's staggering. I'm definitely a child of the information technology boom. 6. The Arts. As you can see by my "interests" section, I'm in love with music, movies, tv, museums, etc. I could really not do without them and the great conversation and emotions they allow you to share with other people. You should message me if: You're quirky, but not defined by quirkiness. You're cute, but not "South Florida Plastic Hot". You like to laugh, but won't just laugh at everything I say, unless you actually find it funny. You like highbrow movies, but are a sucker for popcorn entertainment as well. You have great friends too, but none of them seem to be able to introduce you to anyone interesting of the opposite sex. You liked my profile, and can't wait to know more. :) Cheers!

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Horses

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Other

My mom has owned and shown horses all her life. She has several with her in Texas right now, and I visit them (and her) a few times a year. I'm also an "uncle" to no fewer than 5 friend's/relative's dogs.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Well, locally, I prefer bars to clubs. Not that I'm opposed to once in awhile living the high life but I'm more of a lounge, bar person. Some place where you can hear the person you're talking to. I especially LOVE dirt/dive bars! Abroad is nice too!

College

University of Florida, Gainesville, FL

Favorite things

Hmm, favorites? Color is BLUE. Eat is anything Asian, thai, sushi, chinese, vietnamese, anything. When it's raining I prefer to curl up with a book, or a movie, and preferably a female. :) TV: Lost Author: Shakespeare...and I've run out of room.

For fun

I love movies. From writing, directing, art design, etc, it is the culmination of everything we view as artistic. Plus they're fun! Friends, family, socializing, and parties score high on my list as well. And let's not forget kissing, my FAVORITE

Last read

Chuck Klosterman's Sex, Drugs & Cocoa Puffs. AMAZING. Like reading a manual on my own brain. My favorite book is John Irving's A Prayer For Owen Meany, I've read it over 100 times. I'm also a HUGE Potter fan. So sue me, the books are a TON of fun.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I work in SEO and Social Media for an E-Commerce company in Boca.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm as white as they get. Which is funny because my friends are a veritable melting pot. It's like the UN when we meet. My closest friends consist of Black, Asian, Jewish, Italian, Brazilian, Norwegian, Paraguayan, and me...the token "whitey".
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I was raised Lutheran. I still sort of consider myself Lutheran, though I have a lot of problems with "organized religion". I find my own path, and I keep it personal. Not much for talking religion..or politics, too personal and emotional.
Languages: English, Spanish Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BA/BBS from UF (Business Degree, specialty in ISM). I have minors in advertising, accounting, finance, and marketing. And I use very little of this in my career. :)