
Silver1099

29 year old woman | Gloucester, VA, USA | Seeking men 28-35 in Yorktown, Virginia, United States

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Down to earth, adventurous, explorer - seeking someone with similar ambition, passion and values.

In her own words

About Me: I am driven and I know what I want. I thrive on positivity and try to surround myself with positive people. I like my job…most days. When I’m not working, I’m going to night school, pursuing a Masters in Forensic Science (my life-long career field of interest). No matter what I do, I put my heart into it and try my best. I value education (the giving and the receiving of it). I am a very hard worker – and give to others whenever I am able. I make it a point to live a healthy lifestyle, exercise, eat right, and read up on current nutrition and exercise fads. I’m also very close to my family and friends. I enjoy hanging out with my friends and family – perhaps grilling out on the deck with a few cold ones or heading down to the local pub – discussing the next band to see, the next travel destination, the next camping trip, etc. I'm definitely into exploring places, people, cultures, foods, information, whatever comes my way or whatever I happen to seek out. Traveling, seeing the world, absorbing the art, the language, the culture, the knowledge, just stepping out of your own world and immersing yourself in another, so completely different from your own...that's the most amazing experience in the world. It's my high. I’d love to meet someone with that same passion – someone with ambition, goals, has a history of accomplishment; someone that could broaden my horizons and share something for which they have a deep-rooted passion. Who knows, maybe our passions are similar...or could become so? Helpful Hints: I’m kind of old fashioned when it comes to dating. I appreciate the little things like the opening of a door, proper manners and the consideration of my opinion – even though it may not be the same as yours. I expect to be treated respectfully and I hope you expect the same from me. I’d like to find someone that thinks positively, is broadminded and adventurous. Someone that thrives on the philosophy, Carpe Diem. Someone that likes to have a good time, has a great sense of humor and perhaps a dog - or perhaps just the desire to have one. Labradors are a plus! Someone interested in traveling, backpacking, camping and exploring various kinds of cultures. Bottom Line: I have a college education, a steady, well paying job, a nice apt, an awesome Jeep and a sweet Harley that I have earned and maintained all on my own. I have no kids, never been married, I take care of my body - exercise, eat right, do not smoke and have no baggage or attachments holding me back. I highlight these assets as these are things that I value and am proud of. They are also what I am looking for in my "ideal match". If that sounds like you, please send me a wink as I look forward to hearing from you!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I grew up with dogs, cats, fish, etc...but loved the dogs the most. I had two BIG Labrador Retrievers. I love all animals, but I definitely have a soft spot for BIG dogs.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Noland Trail, Yorktown Beach, Aromas, Hampton Block Party, OBX, Crabtree Falls....Would love to travel ANYWHERE I haven't been - specifically Africa or road tripping around the US - hitting major national parks and cities

College

James Madison University, Harrisonburg, VA

Favorite things

Music = City and Colour, Breaking Benjamin, Queen, Pistol Annies; Movies = too many to list....lol; Food = strawberries, starbucks, wine, sushi. Other = Ansel Adams photography, boxing, rollercosters, awesomely bad 80s movi

For fun

Hit the gym, Go for a run, Go to a movie, 4-wheel topless and doorless in the Jeep, Hike, Camp, Box, Travel, Go to concerts/festivals/amusement parks/road trips/wine tastings/outdoor markets, Play the guitar (poorly), Ski, Swim, Pencil sketch, Read

Last read

Last few books for pleasure = The God Delusion by Dawkins, Into the Wild by Krakauer, Scar Tissue by Kiedis; Currently just reading for school - Calculus and Chemistry.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel Blue
Hair: Blonde Black
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm currently working in Submarine Engineering. As awesome as that sounds, it's not my passion. I'm currently pursuing a Masters in Forensic Science - my life-long dream career field.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
I grew up in a Presbyterian home. After moving away and becoming more educated – I grew to develop my own beliefs. I believe everyone is entitled to their own beliefs and that those should be respected – not fought over, nor pushed upon anyone else.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral