
excitedarcher

49 year old man | Glendale, AZ, USA | Seeking women 30-50 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I am a former Officer and a gentleman first and foremost".

In his own words

I have a sense of humor, love to laugh and have fun. I don't get frieked out because someone talks to my date. I am former US Military. So, I am a very confident..... not cocky. I love to meet people. I like to get out and do stuff. I have traveled extensively. I love getting dressed up and going out for a nice dinner. I can also grab pizzas and veg out in front of the TV. I am looking for someone who is similar to me. Someone I can confide in and is not overly uptight about issues. Someone who can get up at a moments notice and go on an adventure. The ideal woman is affectionate, likes to cuddle and even make out. I know this is not junior high or even high school. I am a huggy bear who aims to please. I love long walks on a beach or a hike in the hills. A good bike ride to work out the kinks is always a plus. WARNING! I give KILLER massages. I am not even a licensed masseuse.:-) I went into a sorority house to give one of my friends a massage once and didn't come out until I gave seven of them. My hands were a little cramped up but no worries. No strings attached! I think I missed my calling! I had to tell them no after a while! They were willing to pay me quite a bit! Anyway, be aware of this talent I have. You will not be sorry! Just know I am a hopeless romantic! Just be prepared to be taken by me. A little ways from where I was born in Massachusetts a man named Henry David Thoreau wrote this piece........ "I went to the woods because I wished to live deliberately, to front only the essential facts of life, and see if I could not learn what it had to teach, and not, when I came to die, discover that I had not lived. I did not wish to live what was not life, living is so dear; nor did I wish to practice resignation, unless it was quite necessary. I wanted to live deep and suck out all the marrow of life, to live so sturdily and Spartan-like as to put to rout all that was not life, to cut a broad swath and shave close, to drive life into a corner, and reduce it to its lowest terms, and, if it proved to be mean, why then to get the whole and genuine meanness of it, and publish its meanness to the world; or if it were sublime, to know it by experience, and be able to give a true account of it in my next excursion." — Henry David Thoreau If you understand this message......just know that I want to live deeply......for someone who wants to live deeply as well. Just to give you a little more information..............I am a (former) United States Marine. I survived Parris Island, South Carolina. I eventually earned my commission surviving 10 weeks of hell in Quantico, Virginia. My dad pinned my Lieutenant bars on me. Having said that, I know what it means to go after something meaningful. A relationship is what I am looking for. Someone who is going to be loving, caring, understanding, and not afraid to laugh at themselves. I do it all the time. Long talks about life and where we are headed are priceless to me. I have been through quite a bit in my life. I nearly died in 2003. That is something I will share with you when I get to know you. Bottom line, when I wake up in the morning ........breathing; I realize that it could be different. Six feet under different. So, I don't take people for granted. I I am not a jealous kind of person. I just know whoever I am with is with me. I don't worry about that type of situation.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Martial arts, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Dogs

I rescued a German Shepherd/Queensland Heeler last year. He nearly died from Parvo but he is a survivor. I am waiting to get him here to Phoenix. He is a funny dog, wait till you meet him!

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Have traveled extensively. Most recently......New Zealand and Alaska! Trying to get back to NZ and teach right now. All I need is a work visa! I am originally from Massachusetts so I am a loyal Red Sox fan. Fenway Park is like going to church for me.

College

Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ

Favorite things

Love going to movies,kicking back, country dancing, classical concerts, Italian food, Chinese food, traveling to Alaska, New Zealand, Europe, Canada, etc.

For fun

Love to Ski, have been to Snowbird, Park City, Deer Valley, Kilington Vermont, Chiemsee, Germany, hiking Grand Canyon, drinking coffee at starbucks, watching old classic movies, sporting events, getting out and just driving, spontaneous trips, etc

Last read

I am a teacher, so I have to read up on the latest information in my field. Popular Mechanics and National Geographic at a minimum. I am a former college student/athlete and Coach so Sports illustrated, anything related to travel. Padroze Polish mag



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, Curvy
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military
I am a trained educator in New Zealand and here in the States. Cheers to all of my mates in the Auckland area!
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Roots go way back to Plymouth Colony in 1620. Yes, Pilgrims! Not that it makes a difference.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Other
I am a Red Sox Fan! Fenway Park is my church. I respect all RELIGIONS! I LOOK DOWN ON NONE OF THEM!
Languages: Dutch, German English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
Came to Arizona from Mass. I spent majority of time at ASU. I was in ROTC. I had to go to Flagstaff and finish at NAU. I am in pursuit of my Master's in Counseling. I need to help my fellow Americans coming back from the Middle east adjust to life.