Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

CladdaghDeutsch

47 year old man | Beaver Falls, PA, USA | Seeking women 28-45 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
I'll tell you later
Was walking through the streets of SoHo in the rain, ran amok in Kent. Was drinking a Pina Colada at Trader Vic's. And my hair was perfect.

In his own words

A full disclosure, direct to DVD, epic travelogue of sorts. Downtown Chicago was home for nearly 16 years. The Windy City. The Second City. My kinda town. Perhaps Thomas Wolfe was right; you can't go home again. I loved living in the hustle and bustle of the city. However, the calmness of open country in Beaver County, where I grew up, has its appeal. So maybe he's wrong and he can go stick it. Pffht. Greater Pittsburgh has so much to offer, especially downtown and in its surrounding neighborhoods. It has been a fun new adventure starting over while getting to know all the area again. I have become the explorer seeking discoveries around every bend in the river, slope of the hill, or trek to dahntahn. [This has been a unpaid advertisement from the Chamber of Commerce.] No stranger to the tavern or beer garden. Prefer the local shot n beer place over the tragically hip club. It's a hazard from being of Irish AND German heritage. On the easier side, I enjoy chilling and grilling in the back yard, reading a book, or catching a flick. Though I have a quick wit and wry sense of humor, I believe in being a gentleman, with a heaping helping of old-fashioned niceness. Chivalry is always in style. Yes, I open the door and walk on your right. Not really the shy, wallflower type. Will strike up a conversation with just about anyone in any situation. Yet I am a wee bit apprehensive to make the first approach when it comes to the fairer sex. Always needed that nudge or first introduction from the mutual friend or co-worker. Quite the tangle of guarded self-confidence, playful aloofness, a smidge passive / aggressive, and a pinch of a intorverted extrovertedness. Whew, where's the confessional box or the Jameson bottle? As a real estate consultant, I am a sucker for HGTV. As a foodie, I know my way around the kitchen and enjoy trying new recipes from Food Network. My days as a long distance runner gave my body quite the punishing workout. So did basketball, baseball and rugby. I may have a hitch in my giddy-up, however I still stay active with golf, yard work and hitting the gym. I will be going bionic soon. Now let's meet our guest... You are an independent thinker, career-oriented and sociable. You like to be treated with respect, expect your opinions to heard, and can take a joke as well as a compliment. You thrive in any environment and can make the most of any situation or mundane of activities, by remaining positive and inspiring the Negative Nellies. You are organized and appreciate a balanced life. You can take control and keep your free-spirited partner in line. While you are no Wendy, and I am no Peter Pan, you can adapt to the highs and the lows, the joys and the sorrows. You enjoy spontenaiety as much as a good plan. You are comfortable in a LBD or tshirt and jeans. You appreciate home cookin' at the neighborhood diner as well as the posh fare at the restaurants with a skyline view. Whether you are a city mouse or country mouse, you know where to check out the cool bands, where the chow hounds / foodies hang out, which park in which to bbq, or the best places for a day trip through the majestic rolling vistas of Western PA. Still with me? Hold on tight for the big finish. In April 08, I returned to my roots to be with my Mom as she fights breast cancer. The surgeries, chemo & radiation have been done, hormone therapy is next. Currently residing with her in the family homestead in Chippewa until she completes treatment. Neither a George Costanza nor a Cliff Claven am I. As an only child, it was important to offer my support. Pretty soon she [I] will be able to kick me out of the house. Tune in next week, when our intrepid explorer wanders into hunting camp without a mullet or flannel shirt and asks the question, "Excuse me, do you have any Grey Poupon?" Put a fork in me, I am done. Subscription expired 6/13. Maybe I will be back in fall.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

[Been there] Chicago, Austin, NYC, San Diego, SF, LA, Hawaii,Toronto, Wilmington NC, Mexico, England, Germany. [Wanna do that] Australia, New Zealand, Vancouver, Big Sky Country, Blawnox! The Big 3: Heinz Field, PNC Park, Mellon Arena.

Favorite things

Explore neigborhoods. Poke around thrift & antique shops. TV: Mad Men, History Channel, Python Food: BBQ, seafood, Latin American Film: The Graduate, Bull Durham, Office Space, Glengarry Glen Ross, anything directed by Aronofsky, Coen Bros.

For fun

indie rock[Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, Spoon], singer songwriters [Beth Orton, Josh Rouse, Andrew Bird], alt country [Son Volt, Jayhawks], blues [Buddy Guy], 80's [Clash, Devo], Brit rock [Gomez, Doves]. Misc [Tegan & Sara, Death Cab for Cutie]

Last read

Oil!- Upton Sinclair, David Sedaris, Kurt Vonnegut, Ken Follett - Pillars of the Earth, Purple Cow - Seth Godin, The Burgh Blog [PittGirl rocked], Michael Chabon, Douglas Coupland, John Irving



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: I'll tell you later No preference
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I had been a real estate consultant for 12 years in Chicago and had been trying to build a business here. Took a "real job" at end of Dec. Now an Account Exec for the #1 local country station, knocking on doors in Butler Co. Ribbit Ribbit.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Freckle collector. Call me the SPF Kid. A hearty varietal comprised of Irish and German.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Grew up Catholic, went to CCD, etc. Will observe the biggies: Easter season and Christmas. Politically, I am moderate liberal. Yet I will research the candidate & platform and vote accordingly, left or right.
Languages: English, German, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Liberal arts education from small private college, Go AC Gators. Major in History and Minor in Communication Arts.