
Lanie0915

29 year old woman | Pembroke Pines, FL, USA | Seeking men 28-35 within 25 miles of Miami Gardens, FL

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'1" (154cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I guess I'll start from the beginning.... I...

In her own words

I guess I'll start from the beginning.... I was born in Lima, Peru, moved here when I was 7 and was raised in Miami. I've moved around a little bit, yet always seem to come back to the sunshine state...the weather here's a little hard to beat. As for my qualities- I'm down to earth, family-oriented, affectionate, genuine, straightforward, and driven. I have my bouts of sarcasm and silliness, not a huge cook but can definitely follow a recipe, and have a bit of a salsa dancing addiction. I love traveling and recently visited the Philippines (which was amazing!) and will be going to Peru in November. I would love to plan at least one international trip a year, so I hope you have your passport ready ;). I have a weakness for the funny, intellectual type. I'd like to meet someone who's also a good communicator, down to earth, ambitious, a gentleman, honest and self-aware. I think it's also really important to have similar lifestyles and interests, at least some. It's not enough to like someone's personality, I think it's just as essential to have things in common. Basically, I'm looking for someone whom I can enjoy doing anything with, even the most mundane tasks. I don't like to play games and appreciate truthfulness more than anything. It's so much more refreshing to know where someone stands. Honesty and communication are key components of relationships as well as friendships, and although many people say this, I think very few actually apply it. At the end of the day, I think it mainly comes down to feeling some sort of spark, having chemistry, whatever you want to call it. If it’s there, great, we can see where that leads us. And if it’s not, well then hopefully, if nothing else, we’ll both gain a new friend =) *Note: Guys, although I fully understand the appeal of sunglasses, a few pics without the shades wouldn’t be a bad idea…just sayin ;).

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Inline skating, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Funky Buddha, Tap 42, DRB, Wood Tavern, Schnebly's Abroad: New favorite- Palawan, Philippines

College

Cornell University, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

Great company, good music (live or my spotify/pandora playlists), family/friends, yoga, dancing, peruvian food, traveling...looking forward to the next adventure.

For fun

Depends on my mood but pretty much up for anything...road trips, trying new restaurants, wine tasting, concerts/live music, anything outdoors, exploring new places

Last read

I like to mix it up between fiction and nonfiction. Currently reading "The How of Happiness". Last read, "The Fault in Our Stars"...and yes, the book is always better.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm an RN. I currently work on a medical and oncology floor at a local hospital. Bedside nursing has its days- it can be really draining at times, yet really fulfilling at others. I look forward to furthering my career in the near future.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
I was born in Lima, Peru and moved to the US when I was 7. Most of my extended family still lives there.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I consider myself agnostic. I respect others' beliefs, as I hope they respect mine.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral