
Rodio86

28 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 22-27 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'4" (193cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
Testing the Waters

In his own words

I'm a bit of a reading and learning junkie. My job occasionally takes me around the world, which is nice because I'm very curious about our world, and all of the things there is to see! I'm a little shy with new people at first, but once I get to know you, I can get pretty goofy and silly :P I enjoy good conversation, especially when it's over coffee or wine! Perhaps we can do this sometime? I know it's a bit short right now, but I just recently joined! So cut me some slack, and more will come :D

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Tennis / Racquet sports


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I used to hate cats, but then I took care of my sister's cat for two years while in college. Though he lives with my parents now, we're still best buds.

Political views

Middle of the Road

College

Texas A&M University, College Station, TX

Favorite things

Books & Music! Though I may have a scientific mind, I need an emotional release! I grew up playing and listening to music, and it's become a large part of who I am. On Saturdays, you can find me reading over coffee at my favorite local cafe.

Last read

I used to dislike books up until college, now I love'em! I generally stick with the Classics: The Count of Monte Cristo, Les Miserables (I'm big French Author nut), and Pride & Prejudice to name a few. Currently on 'A History of Western Philosophy'



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a commissioning engineer for a naval architecture firm that specializes in off-shore oil rigs. I mainly work in Houston, but about a quarter of the year I'm traveling the world. Most of my travels thus far have been in east and west Asia.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm half Russian, half Swedish, but I only really speak English. Born and raised in Houston :P
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
I grew up with a strong Christian upbringing. Though my studies have made me question, I still believe in the Christian Virtues, and highly value Truth, Wisdom, and Understanding. I actively study and reflect upon philosophy. Sapere Aude!
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I originally started off in physics. Once I got my bachelors, though, I figured I had enough, so I began pursuing a life in engineering which is what I continue to do!