
DancingTheWorld

31 year old woman | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking men 28-36 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Adventure time!

In her own words

I'm someone who loves to travel. I just love new experiences and meeting new people. I ended up in Budapest recently, and had a glass of wine with two hilarious old men that I had just met. I definitely want to be with someone who has a zeal for adventure like I do - someone who's passionate about something. It doesn't really matter what it is (woodworking, craft cocktails, film....) I just love being around passionate people who have a strong drive for pursuing their goals. So let's see... more about me... isn't getting to know someone what dating is for? I guess what should be included here are things that would indicate whether or not we should go out. I love sharing new experiences with people, so an ideal date would be one on which both of us is doing something new. I already love indoor skydiving and sailing; I'd love to try paddle-boarding or four-wheeling. I also wish I had someone who could join me for fun outdoor time. I could definitely use more of that. Full disclosure: I'm not the kind of girl who likes to jump into serious/committed relationships right away. There's definitely a period of getting-to-know-you time where I can get a feel for who you are and what our dynamic is together. I guess we would call that dating? To me that means no commitments, just time spent having fun together enjoying each others company - and then we'll see how we feel about where things should go from there. One last thing: While I want someone who loves travel and adventure like I do, I don't want someone who's exactly like me. It would be great if we had a few things in common to discuss and enjoy together, but I want someone who can disagree with me sometimes and has their own opinions and perspectives; someone who has their own hobbies and their own friends (not that I'm not willing to share mine). It's just that, I'm a independent person and I like dating people who are also pretty independent in themselves. It may seem ironic, but I think the best relationships are born not out of the need to be together, but out of a want to be together. Communication is essential. I really believe that most fights are caused by miscommunication. My best romantic (and non-romantic) relationships have been very relaxed and drama-free thanks to communicating effectively. I think it fosters an environment where fights just end up being disagreements, we communicate and then just move on so no one spends energy stressing out. 99 problems but the boy ain't one, right? That's how I like it, and it's ultimately what I'm looking for, but let's just start off by having some fun. Like I said, I don't like to jump in right away.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs, Fish

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

...

College

University of Puget Sound, Tacoma, WA

Favorite things

I love music! I enjoy every genre, but I especially like electronic music. Not the cheesy dance / bro-step stuff that's popular now...the sometimes obscure underground kind!

For fun

In/near Seattle: Canon, Japonessa, Bleu Bistro, Sake Nomi, Rebar, Kalaloch, weekend trips to Portland, random forest service roads for camping. Rest of World: Budapest, the fish market in Istanbul, Fabric in London, east Berlin.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I work in management consulting with a focus on technology.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Since there is no box under language...bonus if you speak more than one language! I'm attempting Spanish.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Is realism and being present in the moment a religion?
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Always learning! I teach a class at a community college once a year and probably learn more from the students than they do from me.