
Matchguy6981

47 year old man | Los Altos, CA, USA | Seeking women 34-47 within 50 miles of San Francisco, CA

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Welcome to my profile! I am originally from...

In his own words

Welcome to my profile! I am originally from the East Coast (I've lived in CT, Boston) and have been in the Bay area for 3 years. I am still exploring all that the Bay area has to offer and hoping to find a great partner to share the adventure. Healthcare has been my profession for almost 20 years and it continues to be both a challenge and a privilege. My work schedule allows time for a balanced life with plenty of fun and travel. For me the glass is half full...usually of IPA or red wine. Friends describe me as talkative, witty, loyal, funny and an extrovert but also a good listener. Checkout ENFP for a fun sketch about me; which one are you? I like trying new things that challenge me and open my mind: *salsa/swing/waltz lessons. Still a beginner but If you join me I'll impress you with my enthusiasm *cooking classes to hone my skills and create new recipes to impress my dates ; ) *I recently got certified in scuba and spent a fantastic solo trip diving in Cozumel Mexico in July; *this summer I jumped into long distance cycling and it is one of my new passions. I love exploring areas like Napa, the Peninsula and East bay on two wheels. *music (Symphony, live concerts like the Bridge school benefit, small/intimate clubs like Yoshi's, playing drums in my "fun" band on weekends). *travel (My passport and I have recently traveled to Brazil, Indonesia, Israel, Uganda and Kenya. Current Bucket list: New Zealand, India, Thailand, South Africa. Random things that make me happy: - morning coffee on my deck while reading the NY Times online - spending a lazy Sunday listening to music while I make homemade pasta sauce - an evening shared laughing and catching up with friends over drinks - hiking new trails and finding unexpected signs of wildlife along the way - the eve of a trip and a new entry in my passport - making new connections with cool people - spontaneous realization of how lucky I am - feeling that "moment" on a date when you both click unexpectedly Dating is fun but I am at a place in my professional and personal life where I am ready to meet someone special, make a solid commitment and invest in sharing our lives together. My goal is to get off this crazy carousel of Match soon and create a partnership that leads to amazing love, family and adventures big and small. My past relationships have taught me so much and I value all of them. I feel like I have a lot of love to give and room to grow with the right person. I come from a big family whose love and support is very important to me. My parents example of a great marriage is something that I would love to duplicate. Of course, chemistry can be a fickle thing but I am as interested in someone's attitude and heart than how they look when dressed up. The things I find attractive in a woman are: authenticity, genuine communication, intelligence, ability to laugh at oneself, curiosity about life, good fitness, a positive attitude and an adventurous spirit. What's my ideal? Someone who gets me, makes me laugh, challenges me, is willing to work through our differences with compassion and makes me look forward to our next date. Sounds intriguing? Think we might have chemistry? Then send an email or a wink and see where it takes us. Let's combine bucket lists for 2015 and get started!

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

International places: Bali, Borneo, Brazil, Cartagena. Anywhere mountains and oceans meet. I like new locales and ideas that challenge my world view. Local: Yoshi's SF, Joya in Palo Alto, brunch on the Embarcadero. Got a few to share?

College

University of Connecticut, Storrs, CT

Favorite things

I love the blues, Brazilian, jazz, classical. Guilty TV pleasures include Archer, Game of Thrones, the Daily Show, PBS documentaries (especially Globetrekker/Nature shows). Day trips on my motorcycle with a full tank and an empty bladder.

For fun

Bike rides, hiking, new restaurants, rainy days at museums, unique bookstores, traveling to exotic locales, grabbing a drink with friends, rock climbing.

Last read

I usually have a few books getting read at the same time. RecentIy "Food Matters"; now Being Mortal, Middlesex, The Little Book of Common Sense Investing. Daily: NY Times online



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Other profession
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Italian/English mix
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
I go to Catholic church occasionally but currently describe myself as spiritual, not religious. One benefit of world travels is an open mind/flexible heart: I respect authentic spirituality in any form.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
I have a bachelor's in biology, a medical degree and a Master's.