
diablorubio26

36 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 21-40 within 100 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Trust your heart if the seas catch fire. Live by love though the stars walk backward. If all else fails: gin, fireworks and brass knuckles.

In his own words

Hey you. I love what I do in my days, but I love escaping in my/our evenings too. I like big parties, small dinners, lone drives, pretending to be fearless, collecting interesting friends of every stripe, learning from people far smarter than I, living like my heroes, last-minute transcontinental weekends, and enjoying the art of doing nothing. I have lived in the UK, France, and Japan as well as throughout North Africa, the Middle East, and southwest and southeast Asia, but I love now being back in one home in my home city with my old buddies. My travels have left me with seven tattoos and seven gold teeth (*not* from cavities or bar fights). I'm a former Marine, Iraq and Afghanistan veteran, Yale grad, published author, former blueberry farmer, not-so-good surfer, and okay bassist. I found my life's passion at age 4 and have followed it professionally now for 15 years. But that's all trivia. What you need to know is that I listen, am patient, care for my family and friends very much, am sometimes "too" independent, and strive to make myself a better person with purpose. Someday I'd like to hear your brutally honest dreams, your fears, and your changing and growing visions...whoever you may be. I'm looking for a free soul who's professionally awesome. **I put "divorced" to be overly honest. I eloped with a Parisian painter, and it lasted a couple days (fun weekend, good story). We were soon annulled by mutual/respectful agreement, and I've learned since that eloping with French artists you've just met is not the best idea.**

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I like Dogs

I like all animals and love dogs....particularly German Shepherds, English Bulldogs, and Shih Tzus.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Adams Morgan, lower Helmand River Valley, Bermondsey Street, Islington, Barbados, Tryst, Zamalek, Brewster, Boston, southern Iowa, NOLA, San Clemente, Essaouira, my home, ANYWHERE there's surfing, ANYWHERE my friends and family are

Favorite things

(Music) Cash, Elvis, Beethoven, Snapcase, Sandoval, Killers, Kills, Phosphorescent, Jay-Z, Mozart, Minor Threat, Berlioz, the Boss. (Authors) Hemingway, Lawrence, Tolstoy. (Films) Miller's Crossing, True Romance, Dead Man, Cobra Verde, Raging Bull

For fun

Movies (I love film and write screenplays for fun), coffee, running, surfing, traveling, tango, coors light, road trips, last-minute transcontinental weekends.

Last read

Instead of a book, here's a riddle: A man sits in his home with an all southern view. A bear walks towards his window. What color is the bear? Why? If you get this right, coffee's on me. If you google it, coffee's on you. (It's not a trick question)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I was lucky enough to get to follow my passion for my career. But I don't work for the sake of work, and I do NOT let work or my "iPhone" follow me to my home/out to dinner/with my friends.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
One side of my family stepped off the Mayflower. The other side, before that, arrived to the Virginia colonies. I am told I have some Native blood as well. It's as boring as it gets, people.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: Arabic, English, German No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference