
Shakeitup520

58 year old man | Philadelphia, PA, USA | Seeking women 40-57 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Buddhist / Taoist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I’d rather be whole than good.” — Carl Jung...

In his own words

I’d rather be whole than good.” — Carl Jung "“You have to die a few times before you can really live.” -- Charles Bukowski “Let us forget with generosity those who cannot love us." - Pablo Neruda "One's destination is never a place but rather a new way of looking at things." Henry Miller "We are shaped and fashioned by what we love" Goethe "Nothing that feels bad is ever the last step." Eugene Gendlin I am strong, sensitive, funny, and fun to be with, determined to do the right thing but never dogmatic, best dad ever (according to my 11 year old daughter), dependable, irreverent, love nature, live in my body and from my heart but good friends with my head, flexible if you are willing to be the same, sensual, looking for partner to travel the path together. It’s got to be around here somewhere right? . Looking for someone who laughs easy but digs deep, not afraid to reach out, understands we all need to fall into open arms at times, can listen as well as she speaks, has a deep soft heart but is no longer nave. Knows that both work and play do not have to be “hard.” Reaches out to me when I come home because I’ll always be reaching out to her when she gets home. I'll write you a poem if you'll be my muse. I’m looking for a fellow traveler, partner, who is more reflective than on the go, remembers her dreams, prefers to wake slowly, learns by going where she needs to go, laughs easily, breathes easier in nature, has a tender heart and body and sees with clear eyes. A sardonic sense of humor, mild addiction to the off-beat and unusual, a passing familiarity with your shadow, loyalty, sensuality, and a commitment to finding your own red thread is also a plus. I think one of the things I am most looking for is a woman who can speak and listen from her heart even when in the midst of conflict. I know that is a difficult ideal at times...maybe more a place to come back to after conflict but I really find in my own life that is where the real resolution happens with those I love and stand by. It is usually the stuff that scares us, the fears unspoken, or the longings and yearnings unexpressed that are at the heart of things instead of the immediate anger.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

My hot spots: Hiding under my bed while watching reruns of Mayberry, RFD (Jim Neighbors’ manic portrayal of Gomer Pyle is so much more terrifying than Tony Perkin’s Norman Bates!).

College

University of California, Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA

Favorite things

A few of my favorite things: Raindrops on roses, whiskers on kittens, reading about the making of Citizen Kane (don’t really like to watch it), bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens, friends tied up with strings.

For fun

What I like to do: I value all things outdoors as long as someone drives me there. I like to listen to all kinds of music: classical (i.e. The Clash’s Train in Vain), rock (i.e. The Clash’s Train in Vain), jazz (i.e. The Clash’s Train in Vain),

Last read

50 Shades of Earl Gray, The Audubon Field Guide to Flesh Eating Fungi, Investment Planning for Those with Closed Head Trauma



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: I'll tell you later No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Artistic / Creative / Performance, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist
I'm a clinical psychologist and have just started my own private practice after some years of teaching others to be psychotherapists and doing research on what makes up the "corrective emotional experience" in therapy. Love what I do.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, White / Caucasian
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I'm a Buddhist who is too lazy to meditate consistently who prays when confused or under duress. Thus, I pray frequently.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Ph,D Clinical Psychology, Internship at UNC Chapel Hill Medical School