
hbenet

39 year old man | Broomfield, CO, USA | Seeking women 18-33 within 50 miles of Arvada, CO

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Life is short, take a chance! Live in the present, grow from the past, and build for the future!

In his own words

Thanks for checking out my profile! My name is Hubert and like most people here, I’m using this tool to narrow down the search; is it you?! :) So you’re obviously wondering what makes this guy special and different from everybody else. But more importantly, is he the right person for me? To try to answer these questions, I’ll try to give you some Cliff-Notes, so you can decide if what to know more! :) Most people have described me as a considerate, thoughtful, hard-working professional, who knows how to enjoy his success. I’m well grounded, financially secure, passionate individual, full of ambition with a career that I love. Even though my profession has enough excitement never to have a dull moment, I work just as hard to achieve a ‘well-balanced life’. I eat well, exercise everyday, and have no vices. I am a committed guy, who is a full-hearted fighter and doesn’t settle. But don’t make assumptions, as my serious demeanor is just the vehicle to achieve my goals and place in society. Experience has taught me to be humble and unassuming. I live in the present, learn from the past, and build for the future. I believe I am wise beyond my years and know how to appreciate what each day has to offer. My personal interests are diverse and ever-growing. I’ve worked hard to develop an artistic sensibility, have a respectable education, and an ever growing skillet. I can stand my ground on virtually any topic of conversation; yet I am approachable and adapt to any circumstance or environment. My demeanor does not change when talking to an elder who may be sweeping the floors, or to somebody who happens to be a Head of State. My stance tends to be comforting and reassuring, as I don’t need to prove myself to anybody. I strive to make every moment as memorable and enjoyable as I possibly can. In the same fashion, I’m the type of person wants to bring happiness to others, since I’ve had so much myself. I enjoy pleasing people and a reciprocal response - resonates in me in an equal or greater measure! Continuous self-improvement has always been part of my philosophy. So even though I am very content with whom and where I am, I constantly challenge myself to become the very best I can be! The strong values and ethics my family pressed on me have enabled me to grow into the man I am today: Wise, but with the wonder of innocence. Confident, but humble. Down-to-earth, but conscious. Self-assured, but with no need to prove myself to others. Truthful, but respectful. The time I spent living abroad, my travels, and studying/working SF and NYC have enriched my outlook and perspective. In other words, my personality, taste, and vision are comprised of a selective blend of experiences that I’ve collected throughout my journey. These have allowed me to realize the immense value of my position life, which leads me to count my blessings every day. Although I never needed anyone to ‘feel complete’, most people I’ve befriended and loved have enriched my soul in an indescribable measure. As a result, I am now looking to share the wonders of life with a woman who will recognize and celebrate my value, as much I’d do for hers! :) I believe in equality, but practice old fashioned chivalry and so I take time to develop a proper romance. Like everyone else, I have certain preferences in a woman, but I try to keep an open mindset. Finding my equal would be amazing, however the most important thing is to find someone with a similar background, elegance, savoir-faire, who shares a common vision, and more importantly - who cares about me as much as I do about her! I make my own path and I find happiness in the journey, not just the destination; because in the end, the meaning of life is out-there for all of us to make it our own! :) Wrapping this up: Now you know a bit more about me, so at this time I want to know about you! So please stop wondering, take a chance, and drop me a line! I am waiting to hear about you! :)

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Fish

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

In CO – Pearl St in Boulder, Cherry Creek and LoDo in Denver, and of course the Mountains! Outside CO – Paris, Italy, NYC, SF, Mexico, Caribbean Love Europe. Would love to visit Tokyo and see the growing wonders of China and Dubai.

Favorite things

Music – U2, Depeche Mode, Radio Head, Cold Play, Classic Rock, and Classical Music TV – Daily Show, Colbert, Letterman, The Office, 30 Rock, Bill Maher, Entourage. Design, films, graphic art, couture, gastronomy, literature, etc. Love cars!

For fun

Movies, museums, shopping, watching TV, reading, going for a walk, taking a drive, watching sunsets, cooking, exploring, home improvement, travel, dining in fine restaurants, seeing plays, galleries, concerts, etc...

Last read

The Power of Now by Eckhart Tolle, (recommended by a friend). From that I realized you must always live in the present, grow from the past and build your future. Daily reads include the NY Times, blogs, news, and listening to audio-books.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Software Engineering Manager for a wold-known corporation. I love what I do and proud to say that my work directly makes a difference in saving and preserving the safety of people's lives around the world. :)
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
American and European heritage. Basque from father's side and Catalan/French from mother side. :)
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I have belief and faith in God/higher-being. Although I don't attend Church, I make it a habit to pray daily and live under a Christian life-style. I try to do as much good as I can and to make a positive a difference as I go by my day.
Languages: English, French, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Graduated with an Engineering degree in Computer Science, but as you probably have gathered so far, I am NOT a typical Engineer. I have a strong academic background, something that is also shared with other members of my immediate family. :)