
Wordy827

30 year old woman | Carmel, IN, USA | Seeking men 27-35 within 20 miles of Indianapolis, IN

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'1" (154cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
There is always some madness in love. But there is also always some reason in madness.” -Friedrich Nietzsche

In her own words

Hello, gentlemen! Due to the type of men I have gotten attention from on this site, I believe a revision is in order. It's been a while since I've updated, so I'm sure it's about time. Yes, I'm a simple woman and I appreciate the simple things... but that doesn't mean I don't want to be romanced. I love going out to plays and museums as much as I like playing a game of basketball or sitting at home with my man, watching The Daily Show. I think who you're with is more important than what you're doing. Off the bat, I will say that I don't just dive into a relationship. I need to build up not only trust, but the willingness to be committed to you. I'm as loyal and committed as a guard dog once I decide what I want, but that takes time and patience. I'd be interested in finding someone who doesn't need me to be lovey-dovey all the time to realize that I'm interested in them. I like a fellow that I can just chill with but turn around and go out somewhere nice. I appreciate someone who realizes the fact that I'm relaxed enough to joke and laugh with you, means that I like you enough to open up to you in that way. I don't believe in fairy tale /Disney movie romances, but I do believe in a real romance that's developed and makes a relationship flourish.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

So, I just got back from Greece and that really changed my perspective on "favorite places". I would say that Santorini is definitely my favorite place in the world at the moment. Locally, I like Howl at the Moon; it just provides a good night out.

College

University of Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN

Favorite things

Cooking, dancing, traveling, playing with my dog, going to festivals and fairs, amusement parks, writing, reading, and listening to Adele and Lupe Fiasco.

For fun

When time permits, I love going out dancing. My favorite thing to do is go to the movies, but due to rising prices, I'm very selective about what movies I spend money on. Window shopping and trying on clothes I can't afford is also fun too. LOL.

Last read

Textbooks for grad school. M.S. in Higher Ed. For fun, the last thing was listening to The World According to Garp on audiobook.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Student Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / LDS, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I believe in a much much higher power that my tiny human brain is too limited to understand the power of. I pray, and I definitely believe that there's a reason for everything and that there is a reason why we are all here.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Working on a master's degree in English.