Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking men 27-38 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Did you know a local Farmers agent could save you hundreds with an updated insurance policy? Get a quote.

In her own words

This is my 6th year teaching español en Chicago. I come from a big family and moved around a lot growing up. I'm open to other cultures, adventure and new ideas, flexible but not a pushover, free-spirited but not flighty. I have a warm heart and cold hands. With my summers off from teaching I often return to Spain to hike and live out of my backpack for a month or so. I moved here post-undergrad from Michigan to experience city life and obtain my teacher certification and Masters. I'm currently in night school pursuing National Board Certification. Between that, teaching, playing in a band, staying active and socializing, I stay a busy bee. I'd like to meet someone fun, down-to-earth and caring (who will help me grade papers?), someone who's prone to laughing and inducing my laughter, who bounces back in life and is driven but not obsessively Type A, and who leads an active lifestyle. Possessing a love of travel, both domestic and foreign, is something I value. Sharing a keen interest in the arts, music and the outdoors would also be swell but not essential since we all bring different things to the table. If we gel I'm interested in continuing to hang out and see where things go from there.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Hockey, Inline skating, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Horses

I love doggies and doggies love me! The bigger the better.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

My magic carpet, Trader Jose's, my local food co-op


University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI

Favorite things

Food: I eat everything but capers. Music: I enjoy older indie rock/post-punk/new wave more than current stuff (Guided by Voices, Tobin Sprout, Wire, Joy Division, The Wipers, The Fall, Magazine, Low, Galaxie 500, Psychedelic Furs, Sonic Youth, etc.)

For fun

Play guitar, write music, go to shows, travel, hiking fiend, Mama Nature, occasional Netflix-er, dance, exercise, reading, coffee shop hopping, sleeping in, looking at the clock, and then sleeping some more because I earned it.

Last read

Last read: a collection of short stories by Haruki Murakami. I've spent the some time trying to finish Death and Life of the Great American School System, a dry but fascinating read. I have 2 chapters remaining. I don't think I'll ever finish.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I love teaching and stay involved in the education field on many fronts.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian No preference
I'm half Spanish (dad is from Spain)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Master of Arts in Education