
YouHadMeAtNoWay

58 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 48-60 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Pardon me while I tickle your funny bone with...

In his own words

Pardon me while I tickle your funny bone with a misMatch profile of the guy that would cause you to immediately seek a restraining order if he "favorited" you; real profile follows at the bottom. Recently separated, I'll be out of rehab fairly soon and ready to start some serious dating. I’ve only been married fourteen times, my divorce will be finalized next week and I am on the rebound! Staying with a friend right now because my ex had her half of our double wide towed away and it leaks badly when it rains - the mobile home is still in my name so I still have to pay the note; the tellers at the bank snicker every time I make a payment on half my double wide. Not to worry, I still have the Camaro but she got the color TV . . . . . darnit. I am looking for the type of gal that likes to play Scrabble and enjoys going to Dairy Queen a couple of times a year for a dipped cone or maybe a Dilly Bar on those special occasions. Yes, I do have some baggage and will most definitely need a “trained packing expert” to help handle my “baggage” from my prior marriages. You should have your own large, rolling carry-on suitable for bus trips (I only travel on Greyhound, it is MUCH classier than Trailways). Also, I take an annual car trip to see my extended family in Arkansas (I’m getting a full week of vacation now - not bragging, just saying). The brakes on my car don’t always work but it’s OK, the horn is fine. I have finally gotten the air conditioner fixed after two years; it still blows a little bit warm; I just might be willing to split the cost of a Freon recharge if we end up taking my car to see my relatives, although we might need to take your car depending on how good the tires are. I'm OK with female drama - I used to be a writer on "The Batchelor", I would get a $50.00 bonus if there was a physical confrontation that came about as a result of me writing a face slap or full out catfight into the dialog. I got my start by writing for World Wide Wrestling; most people think professional wrestling is all fake but I know better. Let me make a bold statement right here and right now; I am an action oriented guy, valiantly holding down the couch every single night and most weekends; I consider “holding” and “couch” to be action words, don’t you? Also, as soon as I move out of my friend's house and save enough for a color TV, I’m telling you this right here and right now, I WILL have a basic cable subscription and if we go LTR, I will give serious consideration to a PREMIUM cable upgrade (one more item crossed off my bucket list, thank you very much). Note - my mobile home should be fixed before Thanksgiving, but if it's not ready, we can always go to Luby's - fantastic jellied cranberry sauce. __________ If you’ve gotten this far, I hope you enjoyed the misMatch profile. First and foremost, I was raised in the deep South and conduct myself as a gentleman. I do have a wicked sense of humor and you will find me to be a talented business exec in the software industry, extremely active, and can be a bit of a romantic. I’m professional, confident, and comfortable in all situations. Not looking to jump into a serious relationship right away but looking to become friends first; the relationship will develop with some hard work, patience and understanding to be involved. The first thing I notice about a potential partner is her brain. I appreciate intelligence as well as a sense of humor and the ability to laugh at oneself. My ideal partner will be a poised individual with personal confidence, a loving heart and mucho estilo. If you smoke, have any visible tattoos, cuss in public, or think purposely ripped holes in your jeans are a fashion statement, then we are probably not a good match. I split my time between Atlanta and Houston and keep a fairly hectic schedule, so I ask that you please not be offended by a last minute invitation.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Pets

I like Dogs

no dogs at the current time but in the past I have had a number of English pointers, one English setter, one Chespeake retriever, a couple of Springer spaniels, one Dachsund and several Heinz 57's.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

planet Mercury, the dark side – it’s a little cooler over there; nicer for picnics, we can stop at KFC and get a bucket, you choose the sides. I like Olive Garden for extra special occasions, unlimited bread sticks

College

Emory University, Atlanta, GA

Favorite things

Well, I enjoy marathon sessions of mini-Scrabble (two syllables or less). Favorite job was a Tilt-a-Whirl operator at an upscale carnival prior to being incarcerated for the second time. Oh, and I love quoting passages from 'The Notebook' - not

For fun

I like to watch TV, mostly classic Roller Derby reruns and any type of submarine race, I hope you like NASCAR...

Last read

"Dating on a $5.00 Budget", “Cheap White Wines for Dummies”, I also started reading “50 Shades of Grey” but lost interest at # 7, battleship.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Raised in the small town South and was taught to be a gentleman by my grandmother and to treat every individual with respect.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Emory University