Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Buffalo1966

48 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-53 within 50 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Smart, spiritual, creative, compassionate,...

In his own words

Smart, spiritual, creative, compassionate, looking for the same. Life is short, yet every day brings new possibilities: chances to create, chances to feel, chances to learn. Experiencing new things, really being present in the moment and taking action: that’s being alive, and it’s fun! I’m looking to make a deeper connection, with someone to whom creativity and spirituality are important. I always try to be kind and giving to those around me; not only because it feels right, but because it comes back, creating a whole cycle of positive energy. We all shine the brightest when we make others shine. Okay, enough philosophy. ;) I’m not your average nine-to-fiver; definitely more comfortable following my own path. At any given time I’m involved in ventures that are both super-creative and business-intense (films, iPhone apps), and I’m good at playing both sides of the court. But at the end of the day, creating gives me the most satisfaction. I’m progressive and value intelligence and compassion over ideology or dogma. I believe in God, am pro-choice and politically liberal, yet am also a fan of capitalism and make excellent stock market picks. I’m fiscally responsible and am not above doing what it takes to pay the mortgage. I’m hands-on in every area of my life, from car maintenance to house repairs. I’m equally at home using Photoshop or a chainsaw (not in the “serial killer” sense; more in the “we need firewood” sense). I consciously try to be the best version of myself. I don’t own any pets, per se, but there is a cute cat who occasionally lives on the roof (nickname: Buddy), and a family of cotton-tail rabbits have made themselves at home in the back yard. (For the record: Have a car, am gainfully employed, live alone/have my own place, and get along great with my mother. I keep seeing these disclaimers, so I felt it important to be totally up front about these things). ;) I love to get out; discover new art and culture. For fun and inspiration I enjoy gallery-hopping, afternoons at LACMA, seeing interesting films then getting dessert, mid-century art and architecture (pre-fab modernes, Ed Ruscha, David Hockney, Eichler, Neutra), expanding my boundaries, espresso, Hamachi, listening to amazing music (60's bossa nova to trip-hop and most everything in between, although lately I've been listening to tons of Slowdive and the Smithereens), going to Malibu Seafood, taking road trips, hiking in the Devil's Punchbowl, building fires (camp or fireplace), cooking, dinner outdoors, thrift stores, traveling and exploring anywhere. Equally comfortable in jeans or a suit. I also love California; day or weekend trips to Palm Springs, Santa Barbara, Las Vegas (not California, I know), or camping on the Kern River are all great. I also may be the only person who loves Bakersfield! It’s not everyone’s first choice for a getaway, but Bakersfield is classic. You have to experience it to understand. I’m not interested in serial dating. Ultimately, I’m looking for a long-term relationship, but I know it’s gotta start somewhere… I’d like to find someone creative, sensitive, comfortable in their own skin, open to new experiences, communicative, emotionally available, aware of their own physicality/sexuality, patient, caring, loving, empathetic, and spiritually attuned or guided by a higher power. I respect everyone’s individual beliefs, but if you think the universe is 100% coincidental in nature, we’re probably not a match. Also, not so attracted to materialistic value systems. Shared experiences are so much more fulfilling than “things” could ever be. If any of this rings true for you, let's go have some fun! Plus, I give amazing massages, so points if you’re up for that...

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Other

I like Cats

Cute animals have appropriated my yard as their own, and I'm okay with that. ;)

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

It's the person, not the place. You can have fun anywhere!

Favorite things

Exploring spirituality and personal growth, coffee, sushi, classic cars, doing new things. Films: North By Northwest, Arizona Dream, 8 1/2, Beyond The Valley Of The Dolls, classic, foreign, and midnite movies. CRAVE NEW EXPERIENCES. ;)

For fun

Exploring California is amazing. Being in the city, enjoying nature, art openings, galleries, museums, foreign and cult film screenings, thrift stores, lunch outdoors, dinner in front of the fire (winter only), occasional Kings/Dodger/Laker games

Last read

Deadline Hollywood. I don't read enough.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
It's the person inside, not the outside
Faith: Christian / Other Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference