Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Baltimore, MD, USA | Seeking women 26-39 within 60 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Hi! Thanks for dropping by... I can cook and...

In his own words

Hi! Thanks for dropping by... I can cook and bake. As of this writing I just made a chicken Marsala with a Zinfandel I purchased and aged and it was fantastic. Tomorrow I am making Esterhazy Torte for an Oscars party. (Themed to Grand Budapest Hotel) I know my wine, beer, and whiskeys from a variety of countries. I have never been a bartender but am working on mixed drinks. I work with a trainer twice a month and am in great shape. I love the outdoors and can kayak, love hiking, run 5 and 10 K races, and love the beach and ice skating. Looking forward to going back to skiing. I have a good job and a doctorate. I am the Music Director of a community orchestra in Washington and the Assistant Conductor at a larger organization in Annapolis. I love animals but only keep a cat right now for practical reasons. I would love to have a dog if time allowed. I am passionate, kind, loving, and forgiving (mostly). Stuff my friends say about me: Kind. Unusually charming for Match. Honest (sometimes to a fault). Funny in a really dry kind of way. You: athletic, cultured and well educated, principled, and secure in who you are. I have set fairly broad search parameters in age and distance because I don't think either of those are that important in finding a partner. Good luck in your search! -RLS P.S. I'm divorced (as you can see) because of serial infidelity on the part of my ex. I have been through a lot and taken care of myself emotionally and spiritually. Nothing to hide, but I will answer any questions.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Football, Golf, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

I like Dogs

I love animals and was raised with Cocker Spaniels. They were sweet and not terribly bright. I have a cat right now. Also not terribly bright. I'd like to have a dog again but need to make a couple of lifestyle adjustments first.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

New York, Vienna, London, D.C., and Baltimore, of course! I want to say Paris too but I haven't been there yet. Also: just about any National Park I can think of.


The Catholic University of America, Washington, DC

Favorite things

In addition to classical music I love Jazz and Classic Rock. I have been on a hiatus from regular TV for a couple years but like well written sitcoms (30 Rock) and various Sci Fi (Doctor Who) Movies Wine, whiskey, craft beer, cheese, and chocolate

For fun

Concerts, travel, running or anything outdoors, museums, cooking

Last read

I reglarly read the Sun, Post, and NY Times, in addition to the New Yorker and The New Republic. I am working on a biography of J.S. Bach right now; I am also working on an oldie-"Patriot Games," as "beach reading."



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Native American, White / Caucasian East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
WASP. Technically pan-north European with Shawnee, but functionally, WASP.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Episcopalian. Wherever two or three are gathered, there is a fifth. (Of gin. Or possibly bourbon.) In spite of joking around a bit, I take my faith seriously and attend church regularly. Lutherans and Methodists also encouraged to write!
Languages: English, French, German English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Doctor of Musical Arts