
global684

28 year old woman | Falls Church, VA, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Im having writer's block; sorry, couldnt come up with any corny headlines ;)

In her own words

Im looking for someone to enjoy life with; definitely preferring a long term relationship potentially leading to marriage. I would like to one day raise a family with my soul mate. What I am looking for: The main things I want in a man is someone who shares similar interests and/or goals in life, is ambitious, has a great sense of humor, shares a mutual attraction, is a good communicator, is a one woman man, has similar values/morals, is open minded, intelligent, etc. I am not looking for perfection since I am not perfect. But a good mix of those traits would be ideal Who I am...I am a very laid back and optimistic person, ambitious, creative, caring, and not afraid to try something new. I think i have a great sense of humor and seem to find humor in things at inappropriate times lol..but i also know when to be serious. Dont let my pictures fool you...i smile and im very nice.. :) ...I am educated and have a great career, so not looking for someone to take care of me. (That last part I have to say due to some emails I've received in the past.) Ive lived in various countries outside the US and different states within the US so i am very cultured and open to trying different things. I love being around people from different cultures. That is the environment I grew up in and I think diversity is beautiful. What I love: I absolutely love to travel! I love artsy things...music, dance, theatre, museums, etc., ...I guess you can say I am musically gifted...i sing, dance, and songwrite as a hobby. (Along with Business, I was a jazz vocalist music major in undergrad school..I take it very seriously ).I'm a foodie too and love spicy foods (indian, thai, texmex, etc.) I think this is enough basic information for now. Of course we can discuss specifics when we actually converse. ;)

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise

Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Fish

I have no pets. I'm allergic to cats and dislike their attitudes :)

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

There are alot of cool spots here in the DMV...but outside of this area, my favorite US spots are Miami, LA, NYC, Atlanta and San Antonio...I lived overseas for a while also...Barcelona is gorgeous and Tenerife is lovely ;)

College

Bellarmine University, Louisville, KY

Favorite things

Music..Travel...Shopping..Reading...quality time with friends/love ones

For fun

I love artsy things...musicals, open mic nights, comedy shows, museums...i love to travel...dine out at different ethnic spots...perform (I was a double major and music was one of them)...read...hang out with friends/family, etc...oh and shop ;)

Last read

The last thing I read was the Washington Post. I love Time Magazine also...I'm mostly into biographies, romance novels, and the Bible.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Why isn't "milk chocolate" a choice? Just kidding...I'm African American... I often get asked if I'm Ethiopian but I'm not sure where my ancestors are from and that's a shame...trying to find out
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Im Christian- non denominational
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Grad school ('11)- MBA with concentration in International Business Undergrad ('08)- Business Administration and Music (jazz vocal)v