
_totally_fun

35 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 24-40 within 20 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
East Indian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
I knew, one day, I would regret not paying attention in that high school journalism class. Evidently, that time has come.

In his own words

I just moved to Chicago and I'd love to find someone to help show me around! Let's see - I recently earned my MBA and travel often for work. I'm pretty health conscious, but that doesn't stop me from wrecking a pizza and box of doughnuts on occasion. I really enjoy the arts - going to the theater, ballet, opera, that sort of thing and games - cards and board games are just perfect. Occasionally, I can't help but notice that some of my favorite past times are usually reserved for the elderly. Basically, anything that lets me engage my mind. Oh yeah, and reality tv. Yes, I'm an enigma wrapped in a paradox. What I'm looking for: I want someone that can keep up with me - smart, secure enough to take a few risks. That's going to get me interested, but what will make me want to stay with you is heart - if you don't hear from people how caring you are regularly, we probably aren't going to match. Also, sometimes, I may come off as a little cerebral, but that isn't necessarily something I am looking for; I want someone that is dealing with life on their own terms, that is what I really admire. Voltaire said something like "the perfect is the enemy of the good". I think that is true, except in relationships. I am looking for something that is better than good, better than great, so it will last.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Dogs, Horses

I like dogs. I like people with dogs. And frankly, I would gladly give up my car for a city horse if o'hare valet had a stable.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

In chicago? A couple of places on my list are Untitled and Pops. I love the Violet Hour. and I'd really like to explore Wicker Park. internationally - buenos, aries, st. pertersburg, I've been meaning to get to turkey for some time.

Favorite things

I love games in general - board games and cards. When I'm in the mood, I like to dance. New restaurants, and spontaneous trips. one of my favorite things to do is to go for a really long run and get a couple of drinks along the way.

For fun

Powerpointin'. Excelin'. (note to self: do not write dating profile at work).

Last read

I just finished "The Lost City of Z" which sounds like fiction, but isn't. Before that it was "please understand me" by kiersey on the myers-briggs test. I'm not sure if it I find it useful, or just a guide to becoming a modern day gypsy.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: East Indian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
yep, I'm a J-indian - just what you've all been waiting for :)
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I received my MBA from Emory University and got my undergraduate degree in physics from the University of Maryland, after a little stint in art school.