
MLK71

49 year old man | Boca Raton, FL, USA | Seeking women 32-48 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Easy going, down to earth guy who believes in...

In his own words

Easy going, down to earth guy who believes in treating people the old fashioned way, with courtesy and respect. Enjoy meeting genuinely nice people who are open-minded, realistic and appreciate quality over quantity. I appreciate others based on their character and do not care about people's material possessions. I am very independent and always have been so I am not needy at all, but when there is genuine friendship and compatibility, there is nothing better than spending a quiet evening at home making dinner (like to cook) and enjoying a good conversation (either meaningful or meaningless) and having tons of laughs. Not much of a bar/club person (never have been) but am up for almost anything if the company is good. I like to think I have very good common sense, am reasonably intelligent and articulate, though that does not seem to concern many people these days. I prefer verbal exchanges (face to face, if possible), when trying to learn about another person. I find texting to be impossible when trying to get to know someone as often times things get misconstrued. Texting is fine to tell me something or say hello, but as a major form of communication, it is not my thing. Enjoy playing tennis, golf, taking long walks, going to the gym,etc. Very comfortable spending a relaxing day at/in the pool followed by firing up the grill and enjoying a meal ouside at the table or bar watching TV or listening to music. Actually anytime is a good time to fire up the grill in my opinion (and not just after a day outside), but I guess that is just the guy in me. I think the idea behind this site is great and according to each of us, we all think we have something positve to bring to the table, and based on some of the profiles I have encountered there are a few that I reached out to thinking that there were enough commonalities to take the chance. Unfortunately those few did not agree (based on viewing my profile I presume). It seems that I am a wee bit out of their age range, maybe don't like to travel enough or seek the most adventurous thing there is out there. Maybe I am not interested in communicating thru some device that is constantly vibrating or buzzing, preferring to speak instead. Perhaps my appearance does not intrigue them (no argument here, I see my mug in the mirror everyday, LOL). I view the world through a different lens than the average societal person. I am not a complete optimist nor a complete pessimist and certainly not an idealist. I am a true realist and know that Fantasy Island does not exist and Tattoo left us a long time ago. Whatever it may be we are all entitled to our likes, dislikes, wants and desires. But I do not know why I thought in todays' society (where selfishness is rampant and encountering good people is rare), there would be more people open-minded enough to expand their horizons to actually just meeting a quality person that speaks eloquently, writes in complete sentences (my own 2 eyes are my spell check), speaks the truth and just wants to live a realistic life, while sharing plenty of laughs and fun times. I would never ask or expect anyone to settle for less as I certainly have not, but grasping everyday reality does not make one boring or unadventurous. Maybe I am just an acquired taste :). Best of luck to everyone :).

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Playing cards

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Golf, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

College

University of Florida, Gainesville, FL

Favorite things

Meeting genuinely nice people!

For fun

Enjoy playing tennis, golf, going to the gym, taking long walks, dining out (especially near the water), or spending a quiet evening at home cooking dinner.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Retired
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Was raised Jewish, but I am not religious and am open-minded to anyone's beliefs as long as they do not try and push them on me. I would probably fit into the Agnostic or Atheist category. I practice DNH: Do No Harm!
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
GbtGoG. Bonus points to those of you who know what this means or can figure it out :)