
mjames0327

54 year old man | Auburn, AL, USA | Seeking women 39-61 within 500 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I have been a Special Education Teacher for...

In his own words

I have been a Special Education Teacher for Elementary, Middle and High School for last 10 years. 9 of these years were in Atlanta, Georgia with the most recent and 10th year being in Hawaii on the Island of Oahu. The specific students I work with are at-risk youth who have experienced very traumatic events in their early years which have resulted in hopelessness and poor behaviors. I circumnavigated the 8 Hawaiian Islands, with my students and other staff, in the Makani Olu (Gracious Wind), a 97-foot, three-masted staysail schooner, retrofitted for sail training in Hawaiian waters. The schooner is the central component of a model experiential education and treatment program for at-risk adolescents, built around ocean voyaging. I’m intelligent, caring, and have integrity. I have a great sense of humor. I want someone in my life that wants to be cherished, is strong and intelligent with a giving and caring heart. I have one Son who is 30. He and his Wife are both Pharmacists. I think the ability to gain or achieve anything in this life is limited only by what you believe to be possible. My best match would not think of themselves as better than the poorest, least educated individuals. They would be loyal during the worst of times, accepting, learning and laughing during these temporary moments in life. She would guide me, as I her, with a caring heart when we disagreed. She would desire playful, loving intimacy, created by a total feeling of loving and adoring acceptance, of our bodies. She would understand the gift of intimacy was not casual, but best experienced by a caring and giving spirit for one another. I have a very giving personality, especially during intimate and caring moments, which in turn gives me great pleasure. OTHER: Middle School / Tennis Team Walker High School / Diploma , May 1979 - Jasper, Alabama Lettered 3 years/High School Football Membership/ FCA, Fellowship of Christian Athletes Voted “Most Dependable” by Senior Class of 1979 Past Community Activity; Birmingham and Atlanta Habitat for Humanity: Southern Company and Inner Harbour Hospital/Youth Villages, Pi Sigma Epsilon/UAB: Past President, Fund Raising Event for American Heart Association Break Free Ministry: A ministry for incarcerated youth at the Paulding County and Marietta, Georgia RYDC (Regional Youth Detention Center)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

SS Island, East Coast Drives and GA,TN Mountain Drives, 30A drive between Panama City Beach and Destin, Florida; Rosemary Beach Area, Florida / Hawaii North Shore, Makapuu Point, Love the Windward Side, Kailua, UH Basketball, Waikiki

College

The University of Alabama at Birmingham, Birmingham, AL

Favorite things

Crisp cool fall days with the smell of raked and piled up burning leaves, Spring days and the smell of freshly cut green grass, Humility and Smiles. Being light-hearted about life and myself, making others laugh, especially during stressful times.

For fun

Football; Tennis; Gardening; Fishing; Weight Lifting; Museum; Movies, Parks, and Hiking

Last read

Instinct (Daily Readings) by T.D. Jakes The Power of Right Believing by Joseph Prince The Bible Prevention Magazine 11/2014 Hunting Magazine 11/2014



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
High School Diploma - Walker High School, Jasper, Alabama - 1979 BS Marketing - The University of Alabama @ Birmingham - 1991 MS Special Education - Grand Canyon University - Arizona - 2010