
1love2give4u

65 year old man | Sherman Oaks, CA, USA | Seeking women 50-62 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Servin' up a great time-on the court or a barbecue, maybe a top-down drive will do, I'm lookin' for a lady new, could she possibly be you?

In his own words

I am an extremely happy, very fit and healthy, enthusiastic, thoughtful, polite, considerate, empathetic, positive thinking, in love with life kinda old-school gentleman. I live each new day to the fullest, am grateful for the gift of life and choose to view every experience as an opportunity to learn and grow from.. I am passionate about everything I do and see no reason not to give my best effort at all times. . Immediate and extended family members and great friends are all considered truly precious gifts... deeply loyal to all commitments made and always attempt to treat those encountered as well or better than I would have them treat me. Being considered trustworthy and brutally honest are paramount traits-even looking exactly like the pictures posted here (for better or worse) .. here's hoping that you also look just like you do in your current pictures and have accurately described yourself as well..(backyard pics taken 08/19/12). My career of teaching severely challenged children spanned 36 years....loved every minute and never wanted to miss a day... have also taught over 2000 men, women and children how to play and appreciate the fine game of tennis. Pleasure is now being found while partaking in a wide variety of sports and workouts, many creative ventures, volunteer work, music appreciation, concerts, antique and collectible hunting, frequent and abundant laughter, gardening, home construction projects, classic car and antique furniture restorations, top-down cruises and silent reflection while writing and sharing poetry This involvement on Match is a genuine effort to discover ONE WOMAN to share great times and tales, fun and adventure, song and dance, laughter and that beautiful silence present when two loving friends are alone together If you feel that it might be special for us to connect, please feel welcome to say hello...and thank you for your time...By the way, if I do ask you out for breakfast, PLEASE do not assume I am a cereal dater.

His interests

Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Dogs

My confidante, financial guru, interior re-decorator, workout partner, bike and top-down convertible ride-along buddy and trusted friend "Rocket" is a fine blend of Terrier and Chee-wa-wa.....AS CUTE as they come and no assembly required

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere that is sunny, breezy, beachy.....attending live concerts and performances of many types to appreciate the incredible talents of great performers

Favorite things

.time with my children and grandchildren always equates to riches beyond measure

For fun

LAUGHING!...tennis matches, love to bike, garden, design and build home projects, concerts, dancing, singing off key, movies, cruising in a restored classic car, swap meets, sporting events, volunteering

Last read

Menu at a restaurant I had not been to before.....



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
One aspect of my volunteer work is to restore and build classic American cars and trucks, then use the proceeds from sales to buy blankets, sweaters, sleeping bags, jackets, food and other items needed by those who must live on the streets
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
My parents immigrated from Glendale to Burbank, then finally settled in Sherman Oaks...I now live, once again, in the same house where I was born and raised....they say you can't go home again.....don't believe it....home is where the heart lives
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I worship a Living God..my beliefs guide a life lived largely in service to others less fortunate...I take no blessing for granted and refuse to make judgments of others.. a Christian man who freely serves, but will not impose my views upon anyone
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My volunteer efforts with the Special Olympics provided me with some of the highest quality learning experiences that anyone seeking a teaching career with challenged children or adults can possibly include in preparation for such a rewarding job.