Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Benromancelover

50 year old man | Saint Petersburg, FL, USA | Seeking men 35-55 within 3000 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
A Heart that Never Grows Old for You, A Heart that is Ready

In his own words

I am a totally grounded man with no identity issues. I accept my gayness but never flaunt it. I am masculine and look for the same in my partner. Confident yet never cocky, I know I can learn a lot from the people I date. And I have no racial hang ups for I believe, all of us are equal in the eyes of the Creator. Chemistry is ultimately the judge of how well a relationship will thrive, not the color of your skin. I hope to fall in love again, having had a very good LTR for 16 plus years in the past. I am not afraid to love someone and accept his strengths and weaknesses. I am not afraid of commitment, honor, trust, and open communication. Passion and common interests will build the relationship and make it stronger. My biggest current interest is volunteer work. I helped to start a new After School program for underprivileged kids in St Pete (I love rambunctious kids!) and am involved in Metro Charities, which offers AIDS services. Some of my other interests include hiking, kayaking, running, gym, cooking, gardening, bowling, tennis (I am hopeless at this!), reading and writing, fine and performing arts, and travel. I work out at a gym and run 5Ks, I have a steady good job, I contact people on their birthdays, and my schedule is usually flexible to make time to see you. As a non drug user, light social drinker and responsible citizen, I hope to find the same qualities in my partner. With a good job, a home, car, and low debts, I am contented with life. But I do hope to enrich someone's life and make him happy as he will of me, I hope. Looking for a nice guy who is fit and isn't overly busy and can spare the time and effort to get to know me. I'm versatile in relationships. I can carry on conversations on a wide variety of topics, because I've done a lot of reading and traveling. I I am okay with taking it slow, but if you can only see me once a month, it's probably not going anywhere. If you like to keep your options open all the time, you probably shouldn't be looking in these ads. This is where you have to make commitments and have integrity, or you don't win the prize: someone who loves you, has great sex with you, supports and takes care of you, makes you laugh, and makes sure you're never alone unless you want to be. I'm kind of sensitive to cigarette smoke, and I have low tolerance for any sort of drug use. . If you want to see how we click, send me an email. I'll propose a few first-date options if I like your photos, and you can pick the one you like.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I used to have a cat for 16 years during the entire length of that 1st and only significant LTR.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Favorite places include Thai and Indian restaurants. Fav. place to visit so far has been England and would like to hit next Ireland.

Favorite things

Fav. food will be Chinese, Thai, and Indian, and also Italian. Colors I am into include green and blue. Fav. thing to do on a rainy day: curl up on a sofa with a book. Fav. TV show: Glee. Music: jazz, classical, opera, easy listening, some folk.

For fun

i love to cycle, go the gym (5 times a week), hike, long walks, cook dinners for friends, entertain, travel all over the world, and read a lot. Curling up on a sofa with a boyfriend or taking a walk with him on the beach is also a great pleasure.

Last read

I enjoy contemporary Native American literature. I guess it is a way to understand the "other" and yet, I am trying to understand myself as well through such works. The poems of Walt Whitman and Emily Dickinson capture my imagination as well.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am in higher education management. I am an associate dean for a college; my job is to mediate disputes between students and faculty. I am always in the middle of the storm! Thankfully, I have an easy-going disposition
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
I am of Chinese descent. I grew up in Malaysia, but have been in this country for 22 years. Yes, I feel very Americanized today, but I still practice certain Asian values including humility, soft speaking, and cultural sensitivity.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I usually attend the Episcopal Church. I find great acceptance there; there is no judgment.
Languages: Chinese, English, Other No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
I was trained as a high school teacher. I majored in English and in graduate school, specialized in US history and East Asian Studies. I also learned American Sign Language (no, I am not deaf).