
swingout34

36 year old man | Minneapolis, MN, USA | Seeking women 26-36 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
We're fools whether we dance or not, so we might as well dance.

In his own words

Hello and thanks for stopping by! Growing up in northern MN I developed an appreciation for the outdoors and being on the water. Most of this time was on or around Lake Superior. While I always enjoy the great outdoors up north, I am looking forward to exploring what this part of the state has to offer. Another result of growing up in MN is that I support the hometown sports teams. I am looking forward to going to my second Wild game this winter. Having grown up in a smaller city, I really like what the larger metro area has to offer. I have been in the Twin Cities area for a little over 2 years and while I have a list of favorites (restaurants, bars, live music, etc.), I know that I have not even scratched the surface. This past fall I was fortunate enough to move to the day shift and I have enjoyed taking a more active approach to exploring the arts, culture, music and food that the Twin Cities has to offer! The thing that I am currently most passionate about is social dancing. While I am currently focused on one style in particular, I have tried and enjoy multiple others. Coincidentally, this partners well with chasing and discovering new music. In the past year I have found myself lucky enough to travel for dance events in both national and international destinations. Which leads me to… Travel! I love it! I considered last year a phenomenal one, as I was able to check off two new countries and two new US states. I have grand intentions of traveling both internationally and domestically this year, so I am excited to see what places I end up visiting. Like most people, I think friends and family are extremely important and find myself lucky to have both in the Twin Cities metro area. Enough about me… After getting settled into the life here in the Twin Cities, I find myself ready to search for “that special someone” (corny… I know). I am looking for someone who shares similar interests and who is open to trying new things. She is independent (has her own friends, hobbies, etc.) and is looking for someone to share her life with. Laughter makes life better! A sense of humor and the ability to laugh at oneself is very important to experiencing life. Attraction, mental and physical, is important both on the first date and years down the road. I am looking for that woman that while apart, I can’t wait to see and talk to again. Even when that will require extra thick glasses and hearing aids…

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Locally - Psycho Suzi's, Aster Cafe, Lee's Liquor Lounge. Travel - Northern MN, Apostle Islands, Chicago, London.

Favorite things

I like a wide variety of music... local bands include; Southside Aces, Davina and The Vagabonds, Patty and The Buttons, Ross Kleiner (and The Thrill). TV: How I Met Your Mother, Arrested Development, Scrubs, Dr. Who, Sherlock, etc.

Last read

Last finished would be an issue of MentalFloss. Currently reading The Hound of the Baskervilles and A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral