
glucky6526

43 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 38-48 within 35 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
I'll tell you later
Drink:
Social Drinker
Relax

In her own words

I hate this part. I'm that girl you probably have passed on the street and I will smile as I pass. I grew up on the east coast, attended a liberal arts college, lived in New York for a few years and have been here in DC for longer than sometimes I care to be. I consider myself very fortunate for the life that I have been afforded and the life I have earned and sometimes regret that occasional sunday when I do nothing more than veg on the couch. Then I remind myself that maybe I earned it and damn I enjoyed it! I work for a large nonfiction media (TV) company and absolutely love my job marketing and promoting some shows you know (and may love). I'm pretty laid back but like to get prettified, a little girlie on the outside but have no patience for whiners, and my cynical side sometimes surfaces. If I live by anything it's all things in perspective and stop taking yourself so seriously! In my free time, I like to explore new places on the Eastern Shore, stroll through Farmers Markets, check out new restaurants and points of interest, and get out in the sun, whether it be Rock Creek Park or exploring new neighborhoods. I do confess that I love the Fall and WInter months (I love snow and look forward to playing in it...fingers crossed, we get some this year.) I have no patience for whiners, observers, and people who blame everyone else. Looking for someone who feels like they are getting closer to being what and where they have been working towards, whatever that is, and spends their free time rewarding themselves for it. And I'm looking for someone who talks about taking off to an exotic place and on occasion goes for it. But, before we get in to all that, I just want to throw together a great meal and have a glass of wine.

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Dancing, Football, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Cats, Horses

What can I say...my dog is the coolest ever. Dane/lab mix...bigger is better.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Locally, I love Annapolis...the history, the water, the laid back vibe (if you know where to find it). I would like to spend more time in Rock Creek Park and in quaint towns on the Bay. That said, the city is in my blood. Internationally: the UK.

Favorite things

I am a child of alternative music so dare I say that I miss those days. Favorites include The Pixies, The Smiths, The Cure, Eurythmics and also love blues, jazz, hip hop, bluegrass...pretty much all over the place. Food is a passion.

For fun

My ideal use of more free time would be catching some live music or spending time near the water. I like to be outside with my dog. An ideal day is a Sunday spent on an outdoor patio, with a drink in hand, taking in the sun.

Last read

Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, The Borgias. Well 2 of the 3 are inspired by the written word. Plus, I work in television and love good TV. What can I say. I do love Two Fat Ladies



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
None of these categories necessarily apply. I'm in marketing at Discovery Comms and previously, in advertising/creative. I love my job and consider myself very fortunate.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree