Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

scifiscubagirl

44 year old woman | Durham, NC, USA | Seeking men 38-50 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Young at heart -- looking for new love and new adventures. A care-free, independent soul looking for someone to explore life with.

In her own words

About Me? Basically (and I mean basically), I'm a fun-loving extrovert who loves live theatre, science fiction, social gatherings and long walks on the beach with my dog (really, I do). I'm happiest with sand between my toes and water splashing on my rolled up jeans. But I can quickly clean up, put on heels (although I'll probably keep the jeans), and hit the town for drinks, dinner and dancing or a movie. Or I can just as easily stay in, curled up on the couch watching Doctor Who, American Horror Story or some other scifi/fantasy/drama. I just finished House of Cards and Orange is the New Black and I loved them both. I love to travel - especially spontaneously. I grew up in New England on the coast and I love the ocean -- get back to it any chance I can. I have an adventurous side and will try just about anything once (or more than once :)). I learned to SCUBA dive recently --it was (and is) one of the most amazing things I've ever done -- I can't wait to get back in the water. I do a lot of local theatre in the Triangle -- climbing ladders and running around backstage: If you've never met a theater 'techie', let me assure you, we're a pretty fun bunch, plus we're good with a wrench and a paintbrush. I tend to be that person who's brings the group together -- the one with lots of friends who all know each other through me....makes my house the gathering place a lot of the time. I have 2 daughters (12 and 16) who are, hands down, my favorite people. They're with me 1/2 time and my custody arrangement w/their Dad is drama free. Really it is. If you have kids, I'll understand how that shapes your priorities and schedules. If you don't, and aren't interested in being around them, I'm probably not the person for you. I'm not looking for a Dad for my girls -- they have a great one -- but I do believe anyone who becomes important in my life needs to be in theirs as well eventually. I'm not what you'd call 'high maintenance' - it's the simple things that make me happy. Good company, a glass of wine, a beautiful sunset. A good, tight hug is one of my favorite things in the world. I'm very active -- a Zumba addict -- and try to get to the gym 3-4 times a week. Love to hike, cycle and swim too. I'm not a gym rat, but health and fitness are important to me. Who I'm Looking For? Someone to laugh with who doesn't take life too seriously but who will put his arms around me on bad days as well as good. A good friend who's open to more. Someone with an adventurous soul and a caring heart, who has a life independent of me but chooses to spend time with me - sometimes with my friends, sometimes with his. Cliché, I know, but it's true. All of my best relationships have started out as friendships -- some with initial attraction, others without. I'm looking for that guy who makes me laugh, loves to flirt (b/c I'm really good at it :) ), is a good conversationalist and doesn't shy away from or become threatened by lively debate -- I can be pretty passionate about the things I care about. And someone who can listen....who either understands where I'm coming from, or at least gives it a really good try :). Oh, and chivalry goes a long way -- I need the guy who will chase after my big beach hat when the wind blows it off my head....Romance is pretty high on my list too. And kissing -- love kissing. I've been told I'm very good at it :) Ultimately, I'm looking to make a real connection and have fun -- without too much drama. Of course a paralyzing fear of stone angels and an understanding of why 'resistance is futile' doesn't hurt either. :)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a 7 year old mixed retriever who I adore. If you're not a dog person, she'll make you one :)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Locally: Jordan Lake, Southpoint Mall, any Starbucks (love coffee), wherever my friends are hanging out. Outer Banks - anywhere I can let my dog run free. Been diving in Roatan - loved it there. Went to Paris 2 summers ago and had a fabulous time

College

Middlebury College, Middlebury, VT

Favorite things

favorite things: wow, that's just too broad. off the top of my head: wine, friends, my dog, a good movie (or TV show), diving, that moment in the spring when the weather finally breaks......

For fun

I love hanging at home with friends and a good bottle of wine. Dinners out are nice too, and I'm big fan of movies, but I'm a fairly social person, so whenever I can get a group together, I'm happy. Love long walks in the fall.......

Last read

oh where to start: I read a lot of scifi/fantasy: love Harry Potter, Terry Pratchet and Robin Hobb. I read voraciously -- mostly for entertainment. On my nightstand is my loaded Kindle, some teen fiction, some Bill Bryson and Tolkien



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a web developer -- some project management and a lot of coding
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral