
fun_sailing

44 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 31-48 within 25 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hello and welcome to my profile. I hope you...

In his own words

Hello and welcome to my profile. I hope you enjoy some of the same things I do. I am always up for learning a new recipe or a new cooking technique. Cooking is a great way to get to know about people and their cultures. Living in LA there is no shortage of cultural influences and I am always up for a trip to any market, restaurant, or cultural activity. I also enjoy many activities beyond cooking, which include sailing, rock climbing, biking, golf, live music, photography, and spending time with family and friends. A note about some of the activities I mention. My intent is not to find another who wants to do everything I do, but rather to have fun where our interests meet and diverge. Being exposed to new activities is part of the fun of sharing time together. My career is very important to me, but not to the exclusion of a personal life. I enjoy talking and learning about a variety of subjects. I have a love of art, history, cosmology and technology. I also like to watch old movies on TCM, AMC and Netflix on those stay-at-home days.. I am looking for a woman who, like me, is at a sound point in here life and exited to find a partner, lover, and best friend. She's happy with her life and is interested in exploring new sights and activities while still honing in on long term passions. She want's the whole package, not just someone to entertain her. She enjoys outdoor activities and staying fit . She is comfortable expressing her opinions and is warm and capable of compassion and understanding. She is an individual who is interested in growing and fostering a relationship while retaining her unique individual identity. I hope to find a woman who enjoys giving back. This does not mean that she spends her weekends in charity activities, but that she extends a helping hand to others and realizes that the world is a better place when we give of ourselves. If this sounds good to you then I look forward to hearing from you… Just a quick side note about this dating forum. My intent is to establish a dating relationship leading to something wonderful, not a platonic friendships. Thanks, I'm good in that department. Endless emails and requests for additional off-service e communication, rather than having a conversation just don't work for me. For those who seek this, I'm not a good prospect as a cyber buddy. All the best with finding what you are looking for…

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Venice Italy and Paris France rate pretty high for me, but there are a lot of very nice places much closer to home. Sometimes I just enjoy seeing the sunset in the Santa Monica Mountains.

College

University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

-The feeling I get when I achieve a personal sports goal. -Teaching another how to sail. It is so much fun to share something you love with another. -Enjoying time with friends and family.

For fun

I typically spend my active, non work time, in no particular order, swimming, playing guitar, mountain biking, reading, cooking, watching movies, listening to music, exploring the city, and traveling.

Last read

Billions and Billions: Thoughts on Life and Death at the Brink of the Millennium by Carl Sagan. I am also reading books about acoustic guitars.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My formal education has served me well, but the more travel down the road of live the more value I place on experience coupled with formal and informal education.