
calgrad1900

32 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 23-33 within 50 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
ENFJ here. Loving life.

In his own words

Hello World! I love life, but what’s more – I’d love to share it with that special someone. I’m probably one of the happiest people you’ll meet on this site. I feel so lucky every day to be doing what I’m doing. I walk to work with a spring in my step and click to my heels. In fact, I’ve been known to do a little dancing in lab with a successful experiment (That’s right, Nerd Alert! I’m a scientist). Ok sorry for the overly peppy intro, but I just can’t help sharing my excitement. I moved to LA from the east coast not too long ago and am loving it. Until recently, II was working on HIV vaccine at a big pharma company, but am switching careers to medicine. This will be my third year in medical school. Yippee! “Why the change?” you ask. Good question! While I love tinkering with DNA and working to thwart the evil machinations of the viral world, my true joy is in helping people directly. . If I can make one other person happy that day, I feel successful and am satisfied. Even if they don’t like me, I enjoy making those around me feel good about themselves. If there was a mission statement to my life, it would be that. Kind of gooshy huh? Ok, I'll admit, it sounds sappy, but it's more complex than that (just as we all are). Everyone has their own moral compass and mine is focused on those close to me. Now I know some folks might be put off by my choice to go back to school for training, but (and it’s a big but) I am extremely driven and ambitious. While I am a very caring and empathetic person, I am also very serious about my future and job. I act professional at work or at school and have a plan for my career and am quite capable of filial support if and when necessary. I am the type of chap who keeps a tidy room, does his taxes the first week available, is careful with his personal finances while generous to his loved ones, cooks for himself, and studies for fun (but don’t expect similar levels of tidiness or administration from my friends). As career-driven and serious as I am professionally, personally I’m a big kid. I love kids in general and have been referred to as a “big goof ball”. I don’t judge people and feel at home in just about any social setting. I love to try new things and will always say “Yes!” to an offered situation. In the book “Bossypants,” Tina Fey says that the secret to great improv comedy is a willingness to say yes to another person’s ideas. I have that willingness in spades. I love adventures as well as time spent in. Fitness is important to me. I love to keep fit in one form or another whether it’s running, squash, karate, hiking etc… Really anything active suits me fine. As far as location, I’m from a bit of everywhere. I grew up in New England, then moved to Cambridge, UK for University. Next, it was Berkeley, CA for my PhD which was a long, hard road. Since then, I’ve been working in Boston on HIV vaccine. If given the choice, I'm partial to weekend adventures (especially exploring new areas). I go on walks, hikes, road trips, and try strange restaurants as much as possible. But instead of what I'm doing, it's who I'm doing it with that's most important. An experience shared is the most rewarding adventure I can have, even if it's watching a loved one try out different outfits while shopping. While at home, I love to play boardgames with good friends. I find they’re a great way to occupy the mind during lulls in conversation, a kind of social lubrication for a great evening. Communication and compromise are critical for any successful relationship. I am well aware that I won't always get my way, and never leave conflicts angry or unresolved. I like to talk problems out with people, and never hate those I love. There's far too much hate and anger in this world already. I realize nobody is perfect (especially myself) and it's not important to me that people change, just that they try to do the best job that they can in this life.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Martial arts, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I have Dogs

I have two dogs, an English Bulldog and a Pug. They're both still in San Francisco and i miss them terribly. Who doesn't enjoy cuddling puppies?

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

My favouite destination is sourthern Italy and Santorini Island, Greece. However the most beautiful places I've been include: Iguazu Falls, Brazil; the Grand Canyon; and Ko Samui, Thailand. I love to travel and explore. Next is the Inca Trail, Peru.

Favorite things

I love to bake cakes and cookies. I have a 1980's Hobart mixer that sees a lot of use. Triple Chocolate Bombe is gooooood. Films: 500 Days of Summer, Once, Let the Right One In, The Wrestler, Girl With the Dragon Tatoo. I love all music.

For fun

For me, it's the company rather than the specifics of the activity that are most important. That being said, I mostly enjoy social activities when at home. I love boardgames and cardgames. While oustide, hiking and mini-adventures get my vote.

Last read

I listend to loads of audiobooks and audible lecture series from the teaching company. Mostly I enjoy classic literature, fantasy/sci-fi, or historical books. Recently I've read or listened to "The Name of the Wind" and "The Sound and the Fury".



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm currently in the throws of medical school. It's such a privilege to be given dedicated time to learn.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Does 1/16 native american count? No? What if it's Cherokee? Still No... I guess I'm just plain white then.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I believe in being happy and making others happy.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I moved to England when i was 15 and went through the British version of high school. Later, I stayed on for undergrad at the University of Cambridge. I completed grad school at UC Berkeley, studying for a PhD in biochemistry. Now to Med School!