
Priorites101

48 year old man | Santa Barbara, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-50 within 35 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
The most important things in the world . . . aren't things.

In his own words

I've done the long distance thing . . . strongly prefer connecting with someone in the broader Santa Barbara area. I love good comedy and Cirque de Soleil. Santa Barbara sunsets, pelicans diving, river rafting, beaches, historical sites, horses and dolphins. I melt when I'm in the mountains -- places like Tahoe, Big Bear, Big Sur. I think about the differences people can make and the kind of world my kids will come to know. Love kids, particularly mine -- but they grow up too fast. I'm figuring out this teenage stage they're in. I enjoy bookstores and people watching. I enjoy talking politics and playing ping pong. I like historical novels, murder mysteries, some fantasy (Lord of the Rings). I enjoy movies in the theatre and at home by the fire. I enjoy all kinds of food . . . Exercise makes me feel good. Things don't define me. I can plan and go with the flow. California has always been my home but I love to travel. I'm politically liberal and tend to side with the underdog. I see challenges as opportunities. I believe in looking inward, deeply and sincerely -- and becoming better because of it. I listen to NPR, U2, Elton John, Paul Simon, Marcus Miller, Fleetwood Mac, Jack Johnson, soft classical, funky jazz. I appreciate technology and yet I wonder if we can absorb the pace of innovation; I've worked in three startups, helped launch 4, but my passion is the nonprofit sector, particularly education. I appreciate intelligence; curiosity; class, and the 'tee-shirt and blue jeans' look. I'm good with getting dressed up for the evening, but I generally prefer lower maintenance. I'm not the macho type. Chivalry is alive in me, but I also appreciate when a woman takes the initiative. I don't believe in a 'perfect' match; people aren't perfect. I'm interested in seeing how a friendship can evolve. Communication, honesty, and a willingness to know all sides of yourself are important.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Cats, Fish

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The mountains and lakes. Hawaii and tropical waters. San Francisco, Boston, Paris, Thailand . . . white water rafting. Santa Barbara.

College

University of California, San Diego, La Jolla, CA

Favorite things

My kids! Dolphins and horses. Want to paddle board and learn scuba. Courageous politicians. Dedicated teachers. A good margarita! UCSB AandL. White Collar, Downton Abbey, reruns of MASH and Frazier.

For fun

Read; movies; coffee with a friend; bookstores; the beach. Explore new places; make family movies. Performing arts. Bike ride. Play tennis. Attend UCSB sporting events. Travel. Hanging with my kids.

Last read

Edgard Sawtelle; Smithsonian; the Economist; a book by a friend.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: I'll tell you later No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Nature proves, to me, there's a high power. Twelve years of Catholic school . . . I don't go to church; don't practice religion. I'm quite comfortable with people who do.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
UC San Diego