
Solstice_1221

41 year old man | Atwater Village, CA, USA | Seeking men 30-50 within 25 miles of Los Angeles, CA

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Asian, Pacific Islander
Body type:
Stocky
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
I've been through many things in my life; and...

In his own words

I've been through many things in my life; and I have come to understand that your experiences (good bad) transform you into the person you are meant to be at this very moment in time. Yes, even the screw ups in life have value. I believe this because you can only learn from your mistakes, not your successes. It has taken me a long time to come to this understanding, and I would not trade any of my experiences in the world for the truth it has brought me. I'm an L.A. native born, raised and still live in the Atwater Village area of Los Angeles. Eastern philosophy holds a guiding influence in my life. It has taught me that choosing to live each day is itself an act of faith. I am inherently curious and am fascinated by many things (shiny objects not being one of them); but I abhor hypocrites - even when the hypocrite turns out to be me. I am a thinker, prone to philosophical discourse - but don't let that scare you. I take myself far less seriously than one might think by reading this profile. In the past I've played the cello and piano and I practice Tai Chi and Chi Kung meditation. I’ve also recently taken up archery which is a crazy new obsession of mine. I can geek out easily on riser and limb talk as much as I do about my latest PS4 game. I also know my way around a car engine and I can fix your plumbing. But contrary to what my friends say, that DOES NOT make me a lesbian :P I am not looking to hook-up. If that is the only thing on your mind, then stop reading and look somewhere else. What I am looking for is a guy who can be my best friend, and open my mind to new thoughts and new experiences. But most of all I am searching for that strong emotional connection. The kind of connection where a simple look, a kiss or a touch - an intimacy - that communicates everything you could possibly feel for the other. Does that even exist, of am I just being overly romantic? I am still a work in progress, and I am not ashamed to admit it and neither should you. Humility impresses me far more than what car you drive or how much you make. I can be a little shy and reserved at first but rest assured I do have a brain and I can talk. For the most part all I ask is that you take the time to listen and understand who I am first. And if that moves you to respond...then go for it! Take a chance and see what the experience teaches you.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Cats, Fish

Although I like cats, I recently found out from my allergist that I am allergic to anything with fur :-( So no pets for me.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The only country I've ever been to has been Canada and I was 3 when that happened. So I would love to get out of North America. Australia & New Zealand are my top priorities, followed by the UK, Paris, Italy, Japan and China.

College

Woodbury University, Burbank, CA

Favorite things

My niece and nephews and watching them react to the world around them. My PS4 is my special friend. Music wise: Garbage, Mumford and Sons, 30 Seconds To Mars, The Naked and the Famous.

For fun

I will do anything that interests me. I've learned to play the cello and cultivate Bonsai trees. Current new obsession is archery. I'm a tech geek and avid RPG Gamer on my PS4.

Last read

29 year fan of the X-Men comics. To think anything by Alan Watts, Paulo Coelho or Lao Tzu; to laugh anything by Christopher Moore. I Love Sci-Fi/Fantasy novels. I've read all the GoT novels. So if you don't want to know who dies next don't ask!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Stocky Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a PDX/EPS/POS trainer for a major healthcare institution.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian, Pacific Islander Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
I was born, raised and still live in the Atwater Village area of Los Angeles. I'm 100% Filipino, but my father's side of the family was raised in Maui, Hawaii. So growing up I was exposed to both Filipino, Hawaiian, and American cultures.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I was raised Catholic but left the hypocrisy behind me and am exploring all forms of Eastern Wisdom. Taoism and Buddhism are great influences in my life. But I believe wisdom can be found anywhere. All you need do is listen.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Received my Bachelors of Science degree in Graphic Design.