
NC_Golfer

39 year old man | Raleigh, NC, USA | Seeking women 31-42 within 30 miles of Cary, NC

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Designer jeans - Who needs em?

In his own words

Yep, that's my burning question. I mean, I'm a pretty low key guy who's more interested in surrounding himself with interesting fun people than being a fashion icon. In fact, my typical style would be best described as comfortable. I grew up in Connecticut, but it was damn cold, and golf courses are closed in the winter. So I moved here after college, began working on making a name for myself in the engineering field, and bought a pair of flip flops - seriously, I only had boat shoes before then, it's hard to comprehend how I survived. I love authenticity; I like things that are organic (I'm not talking about vegetables, although those are tasty too, especially grilled up with some olive oil), I mean that I enjoy places that reflect the people who created them. I love hole in the wall restaurants with interesting food. I live to cook when I'm inspired. When I go out I'm up for anything. Last week I was reading a travel magazine and it mentioned that a key wardrobe item was a good pair of jeans. It's hard for me to justify spending more than $30 on jeans, but I think it’s time for something new. I was strolling through Crabtree over the weekend and considered making a major investment in denim. I have no idea where to start. So I am looking for a helping hand. The jeans need to be adaptable, relaxed, lightweight, and of course super comfortable. They need to work in all situations, from a lazy Sunday watching football to a night on the town. Versatility is critical. I prefer uniqueness, no reason to follow the crowd or buy a pair just because everyone else is buying them. I’m not looking to pretend to be someone I'm not, and the jeans should enhance, but not change my image too much. They should also look smart, have a story to tell, and be able to fit in anywhere in the world. If I’m going to improve my wardrobe I expect to get something that can last. So if you think you can help my fashion sense and you're willing to laugh with me as we look for the right fit, drop me a line.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Dogs

No dogs in my life now, but I'd love to have one.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere with a good beer list and/or good food - just about anything near Fayetteville St, lots of places in Durham, and a few in Chapel Hill. Sono, RT, Federal, 411 are some of the favorites. I avoid chains while travelling

College

Vanderbilt University, Nashville, TN

Favorite things

I've been known to sing along with just about anything, and I'll try any new restaurant - I'll make you the best pizza you've ever had. If I'm on my couch I'd be watching Mad Men, Impratical Jokers, Top Chef, or No Reservations

For fun

Traveling to anywhere I haven't been before, walking aimlessly, listening to random music (anything from alt nation to cheesy karaoke songs), wandering through Whole Foods without any menu planned, enjoying a local beer and watching the world walk by

Last read

Anything on green design, modern homes, Malcolm Gladwell, or cooking. Right now I'm reading a buisiness book about changing peoples habits......I know - very exciting



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm involved with green design practices at both the design level and the regulatory level. I do a lot of work on the coast, and also travel around the country giving training sessions and presentations.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
I like to visit home, but my heart is in the south. I've been so fortunate to have traveled the world, and I keep those experiences close to me.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: French, Italian No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to Vanderbilt - I get grief from my wolfpack co-workers, but SEC football is pretty good.